Checkmate (TV Series 1960–1962) Poster


Episode List



17 Sep. 1960
Death Runs Wild
When wealthy widow Beatrice Martin Kipp hires Checkmate, Jed and Dr. Hyatt must travel with her to her ranch to discover who is trying to kill her.
24 Sep. 1960
Interrupted Honeymoon
A desperate criminal, intending to flee the country, kidnaps a newly-wed bridegroom and takes his place, but not before the bride calls in Checkmate for help.
22 Oct. 1960
Face in the Window
A well respected archaeologist is about to murder a mysterious man, supposedly dead for many years. The doctor's fiancée hires the Checkmate team to stop the murder.
29 Oct. 1960
A girl shows up at Corey's apartment, claiming that she is running from someone who is trying to kill her. However, the detectives all find that nothing she has said checks out, including her numerous aliases, and that she's actually an heiress running from a controlling grandmother. But it does appear that the part about someone trying to kill her may be the truth.
26 Nov. 1960
Moment of Truth
While on vacation in Tijuana, Don and Jed become involved in a murder investigation when Jed becomes the principal suspect.
17 Dec. 1960
The Murder Game
The detectives are shocked when one of their mentors, a highly respected attorney and legal scholar now terminally ill, summons them to his home, along with six other people whom he once successfully defended in murder trials. He announces that one of the six was actually guilty of the crime, though he doesn't say which one, and that he intends to make that person pay now for their crime.
31 Dec. 1960
The Princess in the Tower
Corry and Sills's cleaning woman is killed in a fall just after warning Sills of a plot to kill a "princess"---a young woman who is planning a major renovation of some properties she owns.

 1960  1961  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page