The Californians (TV Series 1957–1959) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

23 Sep. 1958
Dishonor for Matt Wayne
The corrupt businessmen threatened with losing their illegal gaming money when Marshal Matt Wayne cracks down on crime frame him for murder.
30 Sep. 1958
Mutineers from Hell
Jeremy Pitt is hired to represent a ship's crew accused of mutiny.
7 Oct. 1958
Lola Montez
The arrival of beautiful Lola Montez causes quite a stir in San Francisco.
14 Oct. 1958
A Girl Named Sam
The Bandanna Gang is on the rampage, so Matt agrees to escort a group of settlers to San Francisco.
21 Oct. 1958
The Salted Gold Mine
Marshal Wayne suspects a con when a married couple start selling stock in a gold mine.
28 Oct. 1958
Overland Mail
When a series of stage holdups occurs, Matt is sworn in as a US marshal so he can take the case.
11 Nov. 1958
Prince of Thieves
Sam Crawford, the Prince of Thieves, comes to town and offers Marshal Wayne a percentage of all his ill gotten gains for his help. But Marshal Wayne arrests Sam Crawford for bribery and while jailed Crawford is able to rob a stagecoach.
18 Nov. 1958
A dying man's last request takes Matt to sinister Hangtown.
2 Dec. 1958
Halfway House
Travelers to San Francisco have been disappearing in the vicinity of an ancient inn.
9 Dec. 1958
The Painless Extractionist
While Dr. Pepper offers painless dental work to the people of San Francisco, his cohorts are up to no good.
16 Dec. 1958
Old Sea Dog
A commodore's son, misunderstood by his father, helps outlaws steal from the Navy.
23 Dec. 1958
The Long Night
Three men try to silence a murder witness who has refused protective custody.
30 Dec. 1958
The Man Who Owned San Francisco
Panic sets in when Jose Limantour claims title to two square miles in the heart of the city.
6 Jan. 1959
The First Gold Brick
Clay Kendall shows off the gold brick smelted from ore from his mine and convinces investors this is just the beginning. Marshal Wayne suspects Clay is conning the investors.
13 Jan. 1959
The Painted Lady
Is Maude Sorel, owner of an objectionable gambling house, socialite Julie Draton's mother?
20 Jan. 1959
Bella Union
Charly Tuttle is shot dead at the front door of the Bella Union on opening night. Marshall Wayne investigates.
27 Jan. 1959
Crimps' Meat
Joe Ryan tips Matt off about a gang that's shanghaiing sailors.
3 Feb. 1959
Corpus Delicti
Matt faces a court battle with Jeremy when he tries to have a man convicted on circumstantial evidence.
17 Feb. 1959
A Turn in the Trail
While trailing an outlaw, Matt gets involved with a conniving female.
24 Feb. 1959
Wolf's Head
Outlaw Charles Savage escapes from jail with one thing in mind - revenge against Matt and Jeremy.
3 Mar. 1959
Cat's Paw
Matt deputizes Wilma Fansler to help him solve a strange murder.
10 Mar. 1959
Gold-Tooth Charlie
A young Chinese man wants to break with the past - to join the underworld.
17 Mar. 1959
Stampede at Misery Flats
An eccentric old prospector is Matt Wayne's ally as he tries to solve a gold embezzlement scheme.
24 Mar. 1959
Guns for King Joseph
Jeremy's friendship with an Indian outlaw angers Matt.
31 Mar. 1959
Deadly Tintype
A defrauded insurance company asks Matt to work on a case of maritime larceny.
21 Apr. 1959
A Hundred Barrels
Matt investigates human traffickers, smuggling Chinese into San Francisco to work as slave labor.
28 Apr. 1959
The Fugitive
The first California extradition case conflicts with Matt's efforts to clear an accused murderer.
5 May 1959
The Fur Story
The vigilantes try to drive a Russian fur company out of town.
12 May 1959
One Ton of Peppercorns
James Coburn plays Matt Wayne's gullible cousin, who is victimized by a swindler as soon as he gets to town.
19 May 1959
The Bell Tolls
The vigilantes insist on lynching a man accused of murdering the Attorney General.
26 May 1959
An Act of Faith
Deputy Anthony Wayne tries to get a reluctant murder witness to talk.

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page