The Loretta Young Show (TV Series 1953–1961) Poster


Episode List



8 Jan. 1956
Inga III
One of Inga's prison workers is distraught over his wife's ill health, and Inga takes steps so that he can care for his wife. Seeing the strength of their marriage, Inga contemplates marriage for herself.
29 Jan. 1956
The Secret
John Newland becomes another series fixture as the practical, detached father of a disabled mute boy, both whom are brought out of their shells by a children's book author.
12 Feb. 1956
The Pearl
A middle-aged Japanese fisherman finds a pearl in an oyster and conceals it from his wife.
26 Feb. 1956
A famous New York stage actress finds herself allergic to her leading man.
18 Mar. 1956
His Inheritance
An otherwise responsible husband and father has a periodic urge to leave his family and wander.
1 Apr. 1956
But for God's Grace
A mother, suffering sustained grief of losing one of her two sons, has distanced herself from her other son and husband. She becomes attached to a melancholy neighborhood boy.
22 Apr. 1956
The Cardinal's Secret
A young priest uses his skill as a baseball player to clear his parish of debts.
26 Aug. 1956
Double Partners
A deaf woman is entangled in strange and deadly events.
2 Sep. 1956
The Question
A real-life research project inspired this tale about a wife and mother having trouble juggling work and family when she becomes embroiled in a psychological thesis based on asking people a very telling question.
16 Sep. 1956
Little League
Tommy Kirk returns, this time as a youngster with his heart set on qualifying for a little league baseball team.
29 Sep. 1956
Now a Brief Word
A copywriter finds herself writing speeches for two opposing candidates.
7 Oct. 1956
The Years Between
In a taut drama that sadly still resonates today, an arrogant personnel director finds his ageist hiring policies coming back to bite him.
14 Oct. 1956
New Slant
A playwright works in a boys' reform school to gather material.
21 Oct. 1956
Goodbye, Goodbye
During a beach picnic, a widowed mother recalls when her romance with a novelist hit an unexpected snag.
28 Oct. 1956
The Great Divide
A woman convinced she will never marry falls for an old school friend.
11 Nov. 1956
The End of the Week
Just as a disillusioned schoolteacher is about to quit, she encounters classroom challenges including stolen money and a neglected student.
18 Nov. 1956
Inga IV
Inga Helborg returns, this time to help get an accounting job for a ex-convict who was jailed for embezzlement.
9 Dec. 1956
Somebody Else's Dream
A decorated veteran contends with careers that threaten his integrity, as well as an ambitious, social climbing wife.
16 Dec. 1956
Three and Two, Please
Sister Ann touches the lives of numerous patients she attends to at a hospital.
30 Dec. 1956
Imperfect Balance
A little Swiss boy suspects the respected Burgermeister of loading his scales and cheating village children.

« 1955 |  1956  1957  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page