The Fallen Idol (1948) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (17)  | Also Known As (AKA) (21)

Release Dates 

Italy 31 August 1948 (Venice Film Festival) (premiere)
UK 30 September 1948 (London) (premiere)
UK 25 October 1948
Sweden 14 March 1949
Finland 25 March 1949
Italy 4 May 1949
France 22 June 1949
Denmark 17 August 1949
Portugal 10 October 1949
USA 15 November 1949 (New York City, New York)
West Germany 23 December 1949
Argentina 11 January 1950
Austria 20 January 1950
Spain 31 January 1950
Australia 2 November 1951
Japan 26 August 1953
USA 10 February 2006 (limited) (re-release)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Argentina El ídolo caído
Austria Kleines Herz in Not
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Падналият идол
Brazil O Ídolo Caído
Canada (English title) The Fallen Idol
Denmark Øjenvidnet
Spain El ídolo caído
Spain (Catalan title) L'ídol caigut
Finland Valheitten talo
France Première désillusion
UK (working title) The Lost Illusion
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Proti apogoitefsis
Hungary Ledőlt bálvány
Italy Idolo infranto
Norway Tapte illusjoner
Poland Stracone zludzenia
Portugal O Ídolo Caído
Romania Idolul căzut
Sweden Ögonvittnet
Soviet Union (Russian title) Поверженный идол
Turkey (Turkish title) Mesum kadin
West Germany Kleines Herz in Not

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page