IMDb Polls

Poll: Saturn Award Winning Directors

The Saturn Awards were set up to honor genre films, especially Science-Fiction, Fantasy, Horror and Action. Which of these filmmakers who managed to win the Best Director Award is your favorite?

Discuss here

Make Your Choice

  1. Vote!

    Mel Brooks

    winner for Young Frankenstein (1974)
  2. Vote!

    Dan Curtis

    winner for Burnt Offerings (1976)
  3. Vote!

    George Lucas

    winner for Star Wars (1977)
  4. Vote!

    Steven Spielberg

    winner for Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977); Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981); Jurassic Park (1993); Minority Report (2002)
  5. Vote!

    Philip Kaufman

    winner for Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978)
  6. Vote!

    Ridley Scott

    winner for Alien (1979); The Martian (2015)
  7. Vote!

    Irvin Kershner

    winner for Star Wars Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980)
  8. Vote!

    Nicholas Meyer

    winner for Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982)
  9. Vote!

    John Badham

    winner for WarGames (1983)
  10. Vote!

    Joe Dante

    winner for Gremlins (1984)
  11. Vote!

    Ron Howard

    winner for Cocoon (1985)
  12. Vote!

    James Cameron

    winner for Aliens (1986); The Abyss (1989); Terminator 2 (1991); True Lies (1994); Avatar (2009)
  13. Vote!

    Paul Verhoeven

    winner for Robocop (1987)
  14. Vote!

    Robert Zemeckis

    winner for Who Framed Roger Rabbit (1988)
  15. Vote!

    Francis Ford Coppola

    winner for Dracula (1992)
  16. Vote!

    Kathryn Bigelow

    winner for Strange Days (1995)
  17. Vote!

    Roland Emmerich

    winner for Independence Day (1996)
  18. Vote!

    John Woo

    winner for Face/Off (1997)
  19. Vote!

    Michael Bay

    winner for Armageddon (1998)
  20. Vote!

    Lilly Wachowski

    and Larry/Lana Wachowski: winner for The Matrix (1999)
  21. Vote!

    Bryan Singer

    winner for X-Men (2000); Superman Returns (2006)
  22. Vote!

    Peter Jackson

    winner for The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001); The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003); King Kong (2005)
  23. Vote!

    Sam Raimi

    winner for Spider Man 2 (2004)
  24. Vote!

    Zack Snyder

    winner for 300 (2006)
  25. Vote!

    Jon Favreau

    winner for Iron Man (2008)
  26. Vote!

    Christopher Nolan

    winner for Inception (2010)
  27. Vote!

    J.J. Abrams

    winner for Super 8 (2011)
  28. Vote!

    Joss Whedon

    winner for The Avengers (2012)
  29. Vote!

    Alfonso Cuarón

    winner for Gravity (2013)
  30. Vote!

    James Gunn

    winner for Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Recently Viewed