Greta Gerwig Wins Scripter Award, “Klaus” Dominates The Annies, And More Precursor Results From Last Night

Yesterday saw a deluge of precursor results hit the Oscar race, including one of the biggest Guilds chiming in. Obviously, we know already that last night the Directors Guild of America gave their top prize to Sam Mendes for 1917, but Saturday evening also saw the American Society of Cinematographers Awards, the Annie Awards, the Cinema Audio Society Awards, and the USC Scripter Awards, in addition to the Directors Guild of America Awards. Below, we’ll run down the results of the various shows, though obviously we already covered DGA in a previous post. Together, you can begin to piece together more of the awards season, as the races head into the home stretch… First up, the Asc results: Theatrical Release Roger Deakins, Asc, Bsc for “1917” – Winner Phedon Papamichael, Asc, Gsc for “Ford v Ferrari” Rodrigo Prieto, Asc, AMC for “The IrishmanRobert Richardson, Asc for “Once Upon a Time in HollywoodLawrence Sher,
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed