Oscars: VFX Race Includes ‘Avengers’, ‘A Quiet Place’, More

  • Deadline
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences said Monday that 20 films are eligible for consideration in the Visual Effects category at the 91st Oscars. Nominations will be unveiled January 22.

Later this month, the Movie Academy’s Visual Effects Branch executive committee will select a shortlist of 10 films that will advance to nominations voting.

Last year, Warner BrosBlade Runner 2049 won in the category.

Here are this year’s eligible films, in alphabetical order:

Ant-Man and the Wasp


Avengers: Infinity War

Black Panther


“Christopher Robin”

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

First Man

Incredibles 2

Isle of Dogs

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

Mary Poppins Returns

“Mission: Impossible – Fallout”

Mortal Engines

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

Paddington 2

A Quiet Place

Ready Player One

Solo: A Star Wars Story

Welcome to Marwen

The Oscars are set for February 24, 2019 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland live on ABC.
See full article at Deadline »

Similar News

Recently Viewed