OAFF2018 Award Winners and Osaka Asia Star ★ Award

We are pleased to announce Oaff 2018’s Award winners. The Audience Award will be announced at the closing ceremony on March 18th.

Grand Prix (Best Picture Award)

No. 1 Chung Ying Street [中英街一号]

Hong Kong|Director: Derek Sung-kee Chiu (趙崇基)

Most Promising Talent Award

Mikhail Red

Philippines|Neomanila Director

Best Actress Award

Iijima Shuna (飯島珠奈)

Japan|Bad Poetry Tokyo [東京不穏詩] Actress

ABC Award

Take Me To the Moon [帯我去月球]

Taiwan|Director: Hsieh Chun-Yi (謝駿毅)

Yakushi Pearl Award

Ryza Cenon

Philippines|Mr. and Mrs. Cruz Actress

Japan Cuts Award

Kushina, what will you be [クシナ]

Japan|Director: Hayami Moët (速水萌巴)

Housen Short Film Award


Japan|Director: Kanai Junichi (金井純一)

Jury Statement on Grand Prix (Best Picture Award): No. 1 Chung Ying Street [中英街一号]. What impressed us about “No. 1 Chung Ying Street” is how personally it affected us and provoked our emotions deeply, and we feel emotionally connected to the young people in this powerful and brave movie.
See full article at AsianMoviePulse »

Similar News

Recently Viewed