Laura Jones to receive the inaugural Awg Lifetime Achievement Award

Laura Jones.

Laura Jones will receive the inaugural Australian Writers. Guild Lifetime Achievement Award at this year.s National Screenwriters. Conference.

A joint initiative of the Awg and Foxtel, the Lifetime Achievement Award is decided by a unanimous vote of the Awg National Executive Committee, and recognises significant contribution to the Australian screen industry. .

Jones' screenwriting credits include Angela.s Ashes, Possession, A Thousand Acres, Oscar and Lucinda, The Portrait of a Lady, An Angel at My Table, Hightide and Brick Lane. .

.Laura.s characters and stories resonate powerfully with audiences and bring a uniquely Australian perspective to the world,. said Foxtel.s Group Director of Corporate Affairs Bruce Meagher..

.She has achieved a sustained critical and commercial success throughout an entire career which is a brilliant feat for an Australian feature film writer. We are delighted that Laura is the inaugural recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award..

Australian Writers. Guild President,
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed