Full list of winners from the 2016 WGA Awards

With the Academy Awards fast approaching, the Writers Guild of America handed out its 2016 honours last night, with Spotlight claiming the WGA Award for Best Original Screenplay, and The Big Short received the award for Best Adapted Screenplay.

Alex Gibney’s Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief was award Best Documentary Screenplay, while on the TV side of things there were successes for Mad Men (Drama Series), Veep (Comedy Series), Mr. Robot (New Series), Better Call Saul (Episodic Drama) and Silicon Valley (Episodic Comedy).

Check out a full list of the winners here…

Original Screenplay


Written by Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy; Open Road Films

Adapted Screenplay

The Big Short

Screenplay by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay; Based on the Book by Michael Lewis; Paramount Pictures

Documentary Screenplay

Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief

Written by Alex Gibney; HBO Documentary Films

Drama Series

Mad Men, Written by Lisa Albert,
See full article at Flickeringmyth »

Similar News

Recently Viewed