The 'Freaks and Geeks' Cast Will Reunite at the TV Land Awards

"Freaks and Geeks" fans, rejoice: The cast is slated to reunite at the upcoming TV Land Awards.

The beloved one-season wonder will receive the 15th Anniversary Award at the ceremony, with TV Land announcing in a press release that despite its short run from 1999-2000, the show "continues to find new fans every year." One of the reasons for that, no doubt, is the stellar ensemble that creator Paul Feig and co. assembled (casting director Allison Jones snagged the series's sole Emmy for her work), and TV Land revealed that almost every single main actor from the series will be present at the awards show.

Scheduled to appear are Seth Rogen, Jason Segel, Linda Cardellini, Busy Philipps, Samm Levine, Martin Starr, David Gruber Allen, and Steve Bannos. Feig and producer Judd Apatow are also confirmed.

In addition to that star-studded lineup, the awards will also feature a performance by Jennifer Hudson,
See full article at Moviefone »

Similar News

Recently Viewed