Indiana Film Journalists Association Award Winners

Now this is a little bit more like it, Indiana. After a constant stream of wins for 12 Years A Slave and Gravity (and don’t forget American Hustle creeping up behind them), the Ifja mix these frontrunners with a healthy dose of indie recognition. Chiwetel Ejiofor and Jennifer Lawrence may win their respective categories, but jump on over to Best Actress and you’ll find Adele Exarchopoulos and Brie Larson in the frame. Sorry, Cate.

Their top ten of the year makes clear how varied their tastes are, what with Spring Breakers and Frances Ha sitting very happily alongside Captain Phillips and The Wolf Of Wall Street. Oh, and look at Hans Zimmer outzimmering himself.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Film:

12 Years A Slave

Runner-Up: Her

Other Finalists (listed alphabetically):

All Is Lost

Before Midnight

Captain Phillips

Frances Ha



Spring Breakers

The Wolf Of Wall Street
See full article at The Hollywood News »

Similar News

Recently Viewed