TV Academy Elects 2014 Officers, New Governors

The TV Academy put the official stamp on Bruce Rosenblum’s return for a second term as chairman-ceo at its board of governors meeting on Thursday.

The only officer post that was up for grabs was secretary, which went to production vet Rob Swartz.

Along with Rosenblum (pictured), Kevin Hamburger returns as vice chair, with Frank Scherma as second vice chair. Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg remains treasurer. Greg Taylor is Los Angeles Area vice chair.

A slew of new governors were elected by various peer groups to two-year terms on the board, though the results of the art directors/set decorators peer group election won’t be announced until Dec. 2.

Per the Acad, the new governors are:

Ruth Adelman – Sound Editors Peer Group

Eric Anderson – Motion & Title Design Peer Group

Bob Bergen – Performers Peer Group

Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group

Dan Birman – Documentary Programming Peer Group

Scott Boyd, A.C.E
See full article at Variety - TV News »

Similar News