Assg announces Award winners

The Australian Screen Sound Guild, supported by Sennheiser, yesterday announced the winners of the 2013 Assg Awards at a lunchtime ceremony held at the Establishment Ballroom in Sydney..

Hosted by the hilarious Rhys Muldoon, it is the second consecutive year the Assg have held the ceremony on a Sunday, which has proved a popular choice with attendees..

Baz Luhrmann's The Great Gatsby was the favourite on the day, taking home four gongs in total, including the Assg Member's Choice and Best Soundtrack of the Year..

The Syd Butterworth Lifetime Achievement Award went this year to two recipients - the outstanding team of.Gary Wilkins and Mark Wasiutak.


A full list of winners can be found below.. Greg Bell Student Encouragement Award Sponsored by Amber Technology Jonathon Tooke (Sae) Best Sound for a Television Commercial or Promo Sponsored by Sound Devices. A Day in Creative Kathleen Burrows, Bruce Heald Best Sound
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed