European Film Academy Nominates Three Documentaries for Prix Arte Award

The European Film Academy nominates three documentary films for its Prix Arte award. The selection was made by Efa Board Members Despina Mouzaki (Greece), Pierre-Henri Deleau (France) and Francine Brücher (Switzerland), along with experts Claas Danielsen (International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film), Ally Derks (director Idfa, the Netherlands), and Jacques Laurent (producer, Belgium). The 2,300 members of the Efa will now watch and vote on the winner, to be awarded on December 4. The nominees are: Armadillo, Denmark/Sweden directed by Janus Metz produced by Ronnie Fridthjof & Sara Stockman Miesten Vuoro (Stream of Life), Finland/Sweden written & directed by Joonas Berghäll & Mika Hotakainen produced by Joonas Berghäll Nostalgia De La Luz (Nostalgia for the Light), France/Germany/Chile written & directed by Patricio Guzmán produced by Renate Sachse
See full article at Thompson on Hollywood »

Similar News

Recently Viewed