"Safety Not Guaranteed" Wins Indiana Film Journalists Association Awards

The Indiana Film Journalists Association decided to go against the norm and voted for the engaging comedy "Safety Not Guaranteed" as the Best Picture of the year. The film also won the Best Screenplay Award.

Here's the complete list of winners. For winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, click here:

Best Film

"Safety Not Guaranteed" (Runner-up: "Beasts of the Southern Wild")

Best Director

Quentin Tarantino, "Django Unchained" (Runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Actor

(Tie) Bradley Cooper, "Silver Linings Playbook" and Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress

Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty" (Runner-up: Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook")

Best Supporting Actor

Tommy Lee Jones, "Lincoln" (Runner-up: Christoph Waltz, "Django Unchained")

Best Supporting Actress

Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables" (Runner-up: Helen Hunt, "The Sessions")

Best Adapted Screenplay

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" (Runner-up: "Silver Linings Playbook")

Best Original Screenplay

"Safety Not Guaranteed" (Runner-up: "Django Unchained")

Best Musical Score

"Skyfall" (Runner-up: "Life of Pi
See full article at Manny the Movie Guy »

Similar News

Recently Viewed