5th Dubai International Film Festival Awards

The Dubai International Film Festival ran Dec. 11 - 18, 2008.

Arab Muhr Competition

Short Films:

First Prize: La Route Du Nord (The North Road) by Carlos Chahine

Special Jury Prize: Bint Mariam by Saeed Salmeen Al-Murry

Second Prize: Sa’Et Asary (At Day’S End) by Sherif El Bendary


First Prize: Thakirat L Sabbar: Hikayat Thalath Qura Falasteenia (Memory Of He Cactus: A Story Of Three Palestinian Villages) by Hanna Musleh

Special Jury Prize: Samaan Bidiyaa (The One Man Village) by Simon El Habre

Second Prize: Marina Of The Zabbaleen by Engi Wassef

Best Cinematographer: Luca Coassin for Casanegra

Best Composer: Sylvain Rifflet for Adhen - Dernier Maquis

Best Editor: Nicolas Bancilhon for Adhen - Dernier Maquis

Best Screenplay: Annemarie Jacir for Milh Hadha Al-bahr (Salt Of This Sea)

Best Actress: Hafsia Herzi for Francaise

Best Actor: Anas Elbaz and Omar Lotfi for Casanegra
See full article at screeninglog »

Similar News

Recently Viewed