Up 11,949 this week

Anirudh Ravichander

Anirudh Ravichander is an Indian film composer and singer. He made his debut in the Tamil film, 3 directed by Aishwarya R. Dhanush. The song, "Why This Kolaveri Di", that Anirudh had composed for the Tamil film 3, went viral on YouTube[2] and tracked more than 85 million views.[3] His subsequent albums have all become commercial successes and he ... See full bio »

"Game of Thrones" ... Need We Say More?

"Game of Thrones" released a teaser, and it tops our list of best trailers of the week.

Watch our trailer of trailers

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

On Prime Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 10 people
created 08 Mar 2017
a list of 33 people
created 05 May 2013
a list of 10 people
created 05 Jan 2015

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Anirudh Ravichander's work have you seen?
7 wins & 11 nominations. See more awards »

Known For

Velaiilla Pattadhari Music Department
Kaththi Music Department
Naanum Rowdydhaan Music Department
Ethir Neechal Music Department


Hide Hide Show Show Soundtrack (32 credits)
 2019 Petta (music: "Marana Mass", "Mass Marudaan (Hindi)", "Petta Theme (Instrumental)", "Ilamai Thirumbudhe", "Nazar Sarsari (Hindi)", "Madura Petta (Instrumental)", "Petta Paraak", "Petta Paraak (Hindi)", "Singaar Singh (Instrumental)", "Aaha Kalyanam", "Yeh Shaadiyana (Hindi)", "Jithu Theme (Instrumental)", "Ullaalla", "Ullaallaa (Hindi)", "Kaali Theme (Instrumental)", "Thappad Maara") / (performer: "Marana Mass", "Mass Marudaan (Hindi)", "Ilamai Thirumbudhe")
 2018 Kanaa (performer: "Othaiyadi Pathayila")
 2018 Thaanaa Serndha Koottam (music: "Naana Thaana", "Sodakku", "Thaanaa Serndha Koottam", "Engae Endru Povathu", "Peela Peela") / (performer: "Naana Thaana", "Thaanaa Serndha Koottam", "Engae Endru Povathu")
 2018 Agnyaathavaasi (performer: "Dhaga Dhagamane", "Baitikochi Chuste", "Gaali Vaaluga") / (writer: "Dhaga Dhagamane", "Baitikochi Chuste", "Swagatham Krishna", "Gaali Vaaluga", "AB Yevaro Nee Baby", "Kodakaa Koteswar Rao")
 2017 Bogan (performer: "Damaalu Dumeelu")
 2016 Marudhu (performer: "Akka Petha Jakkavandi")
 2016 Manithan (performer: "Mun Sellada")
 2016/III Zero (performer: "Uyire Un Uyirena')
 2016 Oopiri (performer: "Thozha")
 2016 Pugazh (performer: "Naanga Podiyan")
 2016 Kanithan (performer: "Yappa Chappa")
 2016 Sethupathi (performer: "Hey Mama")
 2016 Jil Jung Juk (performer: "Shoot The Kuruvi")
 2016 Saagasam (performer: "Madhu")
 2015 Thanga Magan (performer: "Jodi Nilavae", "Tak Bak (The Tak Bak Tamizh)", "Oh Oh (The first love of Tamizh)", "Enna Solla (The new life of Tamizh)") / (producer: "Jodi Nilavae", "Tak Bak (The Tak Bak Tamizh)", "Oh Oh (The first love of Tamizh)", "Enna Solla (The new life of Tamizh)")
 2015 Vedalam (performer: "Veera Vinayaka", "The Theri Theme", "Aaluma Doluma") / (producer: "Veera Vinayaka", "Don't You Mess With Me", "Uyir Nadhi Kalangudhae", "The Theri Theme", "Aaluma Doluma")
 2015 Naanum Rowdydhaan (performer: "Thangamey", "Neeyum Naanum", "Varavaa Varavaa") / (producer: "Thangamey", "Neeyum Naanum", "Naanum Rowdy Dhaan", "Yennai Matrum Kaadhale", "Kannana Kanne", "Varavaa Varavaa")
 2015 Vaalu (performer: "Hey Vasamoakka")
 2015 Maari (performer: "Maari Thara Local", "Don-u Don-u Don-u") / (producer: "Maari Thara Local", "Oru Vidha Aasai", "Don-u Don-u Don-u", "Bagulu Odayum Dagulu Mari", "The Maari Swag", "Thappa Dhaan Theriyum")
 2015 Romeo Juliet (performer: "Dandanakka")
 2015 Demonte Colony (performer: "Vaada Vaa Machi")
 2015 Premam (performer: "Rockaankuthu")
 2015 Kaaki Sattai (performer: "Kadhal Kan Kattudhe", "I'm so Cool", "Shake That Singer") / (producer: "Kaaki Sattai", "Kadhal Kan Kattudhe", "The Trooper Theme", "I'm so Cool", "Kaaki Sattai Theme Music", "Kattikida", "Shake That Singer")
 2015 I (performer: "Mersalaayitten", "Mersalaayitten (Remix)")
 2014 Kaththi (performer: "Pakkam Vanthu", "Aathi") / (producer: "Pakkam Vanthu", "Paalam", "Kaththi Theme (The Sword of Destiny)", "Selfie Pulla", "Bad Eyes (Villain Theme)", "Nee Yaro", "Aathi")
 2014 Velaiilla Pattadhari (performer: "Velai Illa Pattadhari", "What a Karavad", "Ey Inga Paaru", "Udhungada Sangu") / (producer: "Velai Illa Pattadhari", "Amma Amma", "Poo Indru Neeyaga", "What a Karavad", "Ey Inga Paaru", "Udhungada Sangu", "Sunrise Theme", "Smiling With The Pain Theme")
 2014 Vadacurry (performer: "Low Aana Life-u")
 2014 Yennamo Yedho (performer: "Nee Enna Periya Appatucker")
 2014 Maan Karate (performer: "Maanja", "Un Vizhigalil", "Open The Tasmac") / (producer: "Maanja", "Darling Dambakku", "Un Vizhigalil", "Royapuram Peter", "Open The Tasmac")
 2013 Vanakkam Chennai (performer: "Osaka Osaka", "Oh Penne", "Chennai City Gangsta", "Engadi Porandha", "Ailasa Ailasa", "Oh Penne (International)") / (producer: "Hey!", "Osaka Osaka", "Oh Penne", "Chennai City Gangsta", "Engadi Porandha", "Ailasa Ailasa", "Oh Penne (International)")
 2013 Ethir Neechal (performer: "Nijamellam Maranthupochu", "Boomi Enna Suthudhe", "Ethir Neechal", "Un Paarvayil") / (writer: "Nijamellam Maranthupochu", "Boomi Enna Suthudhe", "Ethir Neechal", "Velicha Poove", "Un Paarvayil", "Local Boys")
 2013/I David (performer: "Kanave Kanave") / (writer: "Kanave Kanave")
Show Show Music department (36 credits)
Show Show Composer (27 credits)
Show Show Actor (5 credits)
Show Show Thanks (3 credits)

Personal Details

Official Sites:


Alternate Names:


Top Rated and Trending Indian Movies

Check out the Indian movies with the highest ratings from IMDb users, as well as the movies that are trending in real time.

Contribute to This Page

Stream Action and Adventure Titles With Prime Video

Explore popular action and adventure titles available to stream with Prime Video.

Start your free trial

IMDb Freedive: Watch Movies and TV Series for Free

Watch Hollywood hits and TV favorites for free with IMDb Freedive. Start streaming on IMDb and Fire TV devices today!

Start watching

Recently Viewed