Paul Terry Poster


Mini Bio (1)

Paul Terry is a composer, producer and best-selling author. His film scores include: 9-time award-winning feature documentary Sidney & Friends (2018), which he also executive produced, SYFY's podcast documentary series Behind the Panel (2019), and Emily (2013), starring Oscar-nominee Felicity Jones and Emmy-winner Christopher Eccleston.

Film music aside, Paul also records under the moniker Cellarscape. His six Cellarscape albums include 'Exo Echo' (2017), which features 'Failsafe', the theme song for Behind the Panel (2019), and 'Chem Trails', the theme song for So Much Damage: How Image Comics Changed the World (2017), as well as 'The Act of Letting Go' (2014), nominated for Best Eclectic Album at the 2015 Independent Music Awards. Acclaimed Dutch artist Anneke van Giersbergen (Vuur, Devin Townsend Project, The Gathering) duetted with Paul on the Cellarscape song The Same Place (2014). The music video for Cellarscape's Epinephrine (2014) (written and directed by Paul) was officially selected for SXSW 2016.

When Paul is not writing music, he writes books. He has written/edited official publications for the Bad Robot TV shows Alias (2001), Lost (2004), and Fringe (2008), as well as for LEGO, DreamWorks, Stars Wars, The Simpsons (1989), Futurama (1999), Sleepy Hollow (2013), The Blacklist (2013), and many more.

He has co-authored numerous titles with Tara Bennett including 'The Official Making of Big Trouble in Little China (1986)' and 'The Official Art of Big Trouble in Little China (1986)', two in-depth books that celebrate the 30th anniversary of the beloved John Carpenter film. The duo are also the co-authors of the forthcoming book, Marvel Studios: The First Ten Years.

Paul lives in Los Angeles.

- IMDb Mini Biography By: SkyBabyRecords

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed