Rye Randa Poster


Jump to: Overview (1)  | Mini Bio (1)  | Trivia (4)  | Personal Quotes (1)

Overview (1)

Birth NameRyan Mark Randa

Mini Bio (1)

Rye Randa was born Ryan Mark Randa in Northridge, California to Frank and Tina. He is of Italian-Irish descent and the youngest of three children.

Rye began recording and performing at the young age of 14. His appetite and innate creativity inspired him to learn a number of instruments on his own, and as a natural progression he began to write, record and produce his own material. After studying at the University of California in Irvine, Rye returned to Los Angeles to focus solely on music.

In 2006 Rye Randa and Jeff Foxworth joined forces to form the dynamic producing-songwriting-composing duo known as The Ontic, and immediately found themselves composing for the HBO Documentary Ithuteng (Never Stop Learning) (2005). Soon after, they were brought on to score the documentary film Don't Look Down (2009) for ESPN with Michael Johns, Season 7 Finalist on American Idol (2003). Produced by Charlie Ebersol and Willie Ebersol, the film chronicles Olympic snowboarder and skater Shaun White. It was featured at the X-Dance Film Festival in Park City, and subsequently nominated for Best Original Music Score. The Soundtrack also includes the iTunes single "Life Is Okay" featuring Brooke White of American Idol (2003) Season 7.

With decades of experience, Rye has written, produced and arranged hundreds of songs, cues and score for countless different projects and for major television networks including NBC, CBS, FOX, HBO, USA, TNT, DISCOVERY, ESPN, GSN and HISTORY. He has also worked with production companies including Bunim-Murray, Studio Lambert, Lionsgate, Magnolia Pictures and Imagine Entertainment.

- IMDb Mini Biography By: Wesley O'Neil

Trivia (4)

Rye Randa is part of composer/producer team The Ontic with Jeff Foxworth.
Rye's mother, Tina was part of the 1960's pop vocal trio "The Crystalettes", best known for their hit-song "Shy Guy". They were one of the very first acts to be signed to A&M Records by the legendary Herb Alpert.
Has written and produced songs with actor / recording artist Theo James, Bonnie Somerville, Bruce Greenwood, Rossif Sutherland, Rachel G. Fox, and Katelyn Tarver.
Won First Prize (Pop) out of more than 33,000 entries from over 50 countries in the 2000 USA Songwriting Competition. Winning song "Overground" was subsequently recorded by the legendary pop trio Three Dog Night and included on their 2004 release "Three Dog Night: 35th Anniversary Hits Collection" which features Grammy-Winning London Symphony Orchestra.

Personal Quotes (1)

Rabid perfectionism is art's true assassin.

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed