Pearl Jam Poster


Jump to: Mini Bio (1)  | Trivia (3)

Mini Bio (1)

Pearl Jam is an American rock band formed in Seattle, Washington, in 1990. Since its inception, the band's line-up has consisted of Eddie Vedder (lead vocals), Mike McCready (lead guitar), Stone Gossard (rhythm guitar) and Jeff Ament (bass). The band's fifth member is drummer Matt Cameron (also of Soundgarden), who has been with the band since 1998. To date, the band has sold nearly 32 million records in the United States and an estimated 60 million worldwide.Pearl Jam has outlasted and outsold many of its contemporaries from the alternative rock breakthrough of the early 1990s, and is considered one of the most influential bands of that decade. Pearl Jam was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 7, 2017.

- IMDb Mini Biography By: PW

Trivia (3)

The current lineup is Eddie Vedder (vocals), Stone Gossard (guitar), Mike McCready (guitar), Jeff Ament (bass), and Matt Cameron (drums). Past members include Dave Krusen, Matt Chamberlain, Dave Abbruzzese, and Jack Irons (all drums).
Ranked #22 on VH1's 100 Greatest Hard Rock Artists.
Inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2017.

See also

Other Works | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page