Up 4,194 this week

Mimi Chi Yan Kung

Mimi Chi Yan Kung was born on September 17, 1963 in Hong Kong, British Crown Colony as Kung Chi-Yan. She is an actress, known for Journey to the West (1996), Pin fok chun kei (1984) and Encounters of the Spooky Kind (1980). She has been married to Wei Lin since October 1999. They have two children. See full bio »

Our Most Anticipated Movies of 2021

Here are the movies we're most excited for in 2021.

See the full list

Upcoming TV and Streaming Finales

Whether you watch weekly or want to join in for the big finish, get ready for these big Spring TV and streaming finales.

Watch the video

Around The Web


Powered by Taboola

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 1225 people
created 8 months ago
a list of 8158 people
created 09 Jul 2018

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Mimi Chi Yan Kung's work have you seen?

User Polls

Known For

Pin fok chun kei Wah Chen-chen
The Office Ho Chung Ping's wife


Hide Hide Show Show Actress (29 credits)
 2020 Septet: The Story of Hong Kong (as Mimi Kung)
 2019 Legally Declared Dead
Yip's Mother (as Mimi Kung)
 2018 Buyer Beware
 2017 Nothing Gold Can Stay (TV Series)
Lady Zheng / Madam Wu
- Episode #1.74 (2017) ... Madam Wu (as Gong Ci-en)
- Episode #1.65 (2017) ... Madam Wu (as Gong Ci-en)
- Episode #1.12 (2017) ... Lady Zheng
- Episode #1.11 (2017) ... Lady Zheng
- Episode #1.10 (2017) ... Lady Zheng
 2016 The Menu
Chim Shui-Wah
 2016 Cold War II
Member of the Legislative Council
 2016 Bong Gaa Ding Ding Don
Ding's aunt
 2015 The Office
Ho Chung Ping's wife
 2015 Little Big Master
King Kids Kindergarten Chancellor (Anita)
 2014 Sara
Kam Ho Yin's wife
 2014 Golden Brother
Sit's mother
 2014 I Sell Love
 2014 Oi chum mai
Ka-Lok's mother
 2012/V The Cross
Mrs. Yip
 2009 Seven 2 One
Mother (as Mimi Kung)
 2007 Love Is Not All Around
Siu-mo's mother
 2006 Tin sang yat dui
Penny (as Mimi Kung)
 1996 Journey to the West (TV Series)
Guan Yin
 1991 Xue shan fei hu (TV Series)
 1989 Flying Squads (TV Series)
- Episode #1.15 (1989) ... Anita
- Episode #1.14 (1989) ... Anita
- Episode #1.13 (1989) ... Anita
- Episode #1.12 (1989) ... Anita
- Episode #1.11 (1989) ... Anita
 1987 Beastly Beings (TV Series) (as Chi Yan Kung)
 1987 Liang xiao hua nong yue (as Chi-yan Gung)
 1986 The Yangs' Saga (TV Series)
Yang Sei Leung
 1984 Pin fok chun kei (TV Series)
Wah Chen-chen

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Gong Ci'en | Gong Ci-en | Chi-yan Gung | Chi Yan Kung | Mimi Kung

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed