KC & The Sunshine Band Poster


Trivia (4)

Members have included Harry Wayne Casey ("KC"), Maria De Crescenzo (backup vocals), Anika Ellis (backup vocals), Fermin Goytisolo (percussion), Robert E. Lee (keyboards), David Simmons (drums), Chris Cadenhead (keyboards), Jeffery Reeves (lead guitar), Steve Lashley (bass), John Reid (trumpet), Michael Cordone (trumpet), Fernando Diaz (saxophone), Miles Fielder (trombone), Kenetha Morris (dancer), Janell Burgess (dancer), Richard Finch (bass, drums), Robert Johnson (drums), Oliver C. Brown (percussion), Jerome Smith (rhythm guitar), Mike Lewis (tenor sax), Vinnie Tanno (trumpet), Ken Faulk (baritone sax), Margret Reynolds (backing vocals), Beverly Champion (backing vocals), Jeanette Williams (backing vocals), Denvil Liptrot (saxophone), Charles Williams (trombone), Ronnie Smith (trumpet), James Weaver (trumpet), Eugene Timmons (saxophone), James Taylor (saxophone).
Jerome Smith died on July 28, 2000 at age 47, when he fell off a bulldozer and was crushed to death by the machine.
KC and The Sunshine Band were awarded a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame for Recording at 7080 Hollywood Boulevard in Hollywood, California.
KC and The Sunshine Band were awarded a Golden Palm Star on the Palm Springs Walk of Stars in Palm Springs, California.

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed