No photo available. Represent Janette Oke? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 7,866 this week

Janette Oke

Contribute to IMDb. Add a bio, trivia, and more.
Update information for Janette Oke »

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

list image
a list of 43 people
created 12 Feb 2016

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Janette Oke's work have you seen?

User Polls

3 wins. See more awards »

Known For



Hide Hide Show Show Writer (13 credits)
  When Calls the Heart (TV Series) (based on the novel by - 38 episodes, 2015 - 2018) (novel - 12 episodes, 2014)
- The Greatest Christmas Blessing (2018) ... (based on the novel by)
- Close To My Heart (2018) ... (based on the novel by)
- Weather the Storm (2018) ... (based on the novel by)
- Heart of the Matter (2018) ... (based on the novel by)
- Love And Marriage (2018) ... (based on the novel by)
 2013 When Calls the Heart (TV Movie) (based on the book by)
 2011 Love's Christmas Journey (TV Movie) (based on the "Love Comes Softly" book series by)
 2011 Love Begins (TV Movie) (book series "Love Comes Softly")
 2009 Love Finds a Home (TV Movie) (based on the book by)
 2009 Love Takes Wing (TV Movie) (book)
 2007 Love's Unfolding Dream (TV Movie) (book)
 2007 Love's Unending Legacy (TV Movie) (novel "Love's Unending Legacy")
 2006 Love's Abiding Joy (novel)
 2005 Love's Long Journey (TV Movie) (novel)
 2004 Love's Enduring Promise (TV Movie) (book)
 2003 Love Comes Softly (TV Movie) (book)
 1998 Spunky's Camping Adventure (Video) (book) / (screenplay)
Hide Hide Show Show Miscellaneous Crew (1 credit)
 2011 Love's Everlasting Courage (TV Movie) (based on the "Love Comes Softly" book series by: writing credits locked by WGA)

Personal Details

Other Works:

Novel: "Winter Is Not Forever," 1988 See more »

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Stream Action and Adventure Titles With Prime Video

Explore popular action and adventure titles available to stream with Prime Video.

Start your free trial

IMDb Freedive: Watch Movies and TV Series for Free

Watch Hollywood hits and TV favorites for free with IMDb Freedive. Start streaming on IMDb and Fire TV devices today!

Start watching

Recently Viewed