Cheung-Yan Yuen

Down 7,602 this week
0:45 | Trailer
Cheung-Yan Yuen is known for his work on Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle (2003), Tai-Chi Master (1993) and The Matrix Reloaded (2003). See full bio »

Upcoming Reboots and Remakes We Can't Wait to See

Check out some of the most anticipated TV series revivals, live-action movie adaptations, and remakes currently in the works.

Browse our picks

Golden Globe Winning Performances in a Motion Picture – Drama

Take a look back at the talented actors and actresses who took home a Golden Globe for Best Actor/Actress in a Motion Picture – Drama since the category was created in 1951.

See the full gallery

Related News

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

On Prime Video

Watch on TV

Kung Fu Jungle
Sun, Feb 28 6:00 PM PST on UNIMAS (805)
Kung Fu Jungle
Sun, Feb 28 9:00 PM PST on UniMas (021)

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 827 people
created 14 Aug 2016
a list of 1483 people
created 13 Jan 2014
a list of 654 people
created 31 Dec 2013
a list of 49 people
created 20 Feb 2019
a list of 516 people
created 20 Feb 2014

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Cheung-Yan Yuen's work have you seen?

User Polls

1 win & 4 nominations. See more awards »


Known For

Tai-Chi Master Rev. Ling
The Matrix Reloaded Additional Crew
Charlie's Angels Chinese Man on Plane


Hide Hide Show Show Actor (141 credits)
 2017 The Demons Strike in Baiyu Town
Lao Shu (as Xiangren Yuan)
 2016 Good Take!
Cheung-Yan (segment "We Are Ghosts")
 2014 Kung Fu Jungle
Lui Ching-Yuen
 2014 Hei se xi ju
Angel's Father
 2014 Once Upon a Time in Shanghai
Laughing Buddha
 2013 We Are Ghosts (Short)
 2013 The Grandmaster
Gold Pavilion Client
 2010 Just Another Pandora's Box
Beggar (as Cheung Yan Yuen)
 2009 Jump
 2004 Kung Fu Hustle
Beggar (as Cheng Yan Yuen)
 2003 Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
Deranged Mongol
 2000 Charlie's Angels
Chinese Man on Plane (uncredited)
 1996 How to Meet the Lucky Stars
Mahjong Player
 1996 Forbidden City Cop
No Face's Wife (as Yuen Cheong Yan)
 1995 The Red Wolf
 1994 Fist of Legend
Captain Jie
 1993 Tai-Chi Master
Rev. Ling (as Yuen Cheung Yan)
 1993 Flying Dagger
Never Die
 1992 King of Beggars
Hung Yat-San
 1992 Tou shen gu zu
Che Hai
 1992 Dragon Inn
 1992 Yao guai du shi
Taoist Priest
 1992 Truant Hero
 1991 Once Upon a Time in China
Yim's Opponent
 1989 Lady Killer
 1989 Funny Ghost
 1988 Dreadnaught
Bounty Hunter #1
 1988 Ba wang nu fu xing
Tired-out Triad
 1988 Tiger Cage
 1986 Heroic Fight
 1986 Happy Din Don
 1984 Taoism Drunkard
The Drunken Taoist / Grandmother (as Yuen Chung Yan)
 1984 Siu Tai Gik
 1982 Hero at the Border Region (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1982 The Miracle Fighters
Old Woman
 1982 Legend of a Fighter
Pipe smoker (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1980 The Buddhist Fist
Leader of Thugs
 1980 The Six Directions of Boxing (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1979 A Massacre Survivor (Guest star)
 1978 Soul of the Sword
8 Diagram guard (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1978 Dynamo
 1978 The Proud Youth (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1978 The Vengeful Beauty
Guillotine squad member (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1978 Clan of Amazons (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 The Sentimental Swordsman (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 The Battle Wizard
Revenger After Xiang Yaocha / Bandit (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 Judgement of an Assassin (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 The Mighty Peking Man (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 Jade Tiger (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 Clans of Intrigue (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 Qiao tan nu jiao wa
Opponent in Simulation (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1977 The Instant Kung Fu Man (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1976 The Web of Death (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 The Magic Blade
Extra (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Oily Maniac (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Jiang hu zi di (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Si qiu (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1976 The Dragon Missile (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Ci lang zhou (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Killer Clans (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 The Criminals
Lin's extortionist (Part 3) (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1976 Bruce Lee and I (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1975 Biao qi fei yang (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1975 Xin ti xiao yin yuan (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1975 Infra-Man (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1975 Big Brother Cheng (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1975 Cleopatra Jones and the Casino of Gold (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1975 Nu bu kuai (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1974 Blood Money
Royal guard (uncredited)
 1974 Guai ren guai shi (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1974 Wu da han
Street ruffian (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1974 Na Cha the Great (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1974 Wu yi (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1973 Fist to Fist
Thug (as Chiang-Jen Yuan)
 1973 Village on Fire (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1973 The Bastard (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1973 Call to Arms (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1972 Man of Iron (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1972 The Prodigal Boxer (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1972 The Delightful Forest (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1972 The Water Margin (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1972 The Angry Guest (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1972 Bi hu (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 The Deadly Duo (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 Duel Of Fists (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 Feng kuang sha shou (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 The Anonymous Heroes (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 Duel of the Iron Fist
Chin's man (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 The New One-Armed Swordsman (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1971 King Eagle (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1970 The Hammer of God (uncredited)
 1970 Da luo jian xia (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1970 The Heroic Ones (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1970 Vengeance! (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1970 The Wandering Swordsman
Huang's guard (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1970 The Twelve Gold Medallions (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1969 Have Sword, Will Travel (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1969 Sam chiu liu
 1969 Dead End (as Hsiang-jen Yuan)
 1969 Cons (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1969 The Flying Dagger (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1969 Du bei dao wang
'Whirling Dervish' Teng Fei (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1969 The Singing Thief (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1968 The Sword of Swords (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1968 Hong la jiao (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1968 Golden Swallow
Golden Dragon Five Hero (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1968 Guai xia (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 The Assassin (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 Ru xia (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 Feng liu tie han (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 The One-Armed Swordsman
Chi student (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 Jin ou
 1967 The Trail Of The Broken Blade (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1967 Shao nu qing
 1966 The Magnificent Trio (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
 1965 Bao lian deng (as Hsiang-Jen Yuan)
Show Show Stunts (86 credits)
Show Show Additional Crew (13 credits)
Show Show Director (12 credits)
Show Show Writer (2 credits)
Show Show Special effects (2 credits)
Show Show Second Unit Director or Assistant Director (2 credits)
Show Show Thanks (2 credits)
Show Show Self (2 credits)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Other Works:

Theatrical commercial, Los Angeles Times

Alternate Names:

Yan Yuen Cheng | Yuen Chung | Yuen Chang Jen | Yuen Cheong Yan | Yuen Cheung Yan | Yuen Chung Yan | Chiang-Jen Yuan | Hsiang Jen Yuan | Hsiang-Jen Yuan | Hsiang-Yen Yuan | Hsiang-jen Yuan | Xiang Ren Yuan | Xiangren Yuan | Cheng Yan Yuen | Cheung Jen Yuen | Cheung Yan Yuen | Mr. Cheung-Yan Yuen

Did You Know?


Brother of Woo-Ping Yuen See more »

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed