Lung Ti

Down 11,674 this week
Lung Ti was born on August 19, 1946 in Guangdong Province, China as Tam Fu Wing. He is an actor and director, known for A Better Tomorrow (1986), The Legend of Drunken Master (1994) and The Warrior's Way (2010). He has been married to Min-Ming Tao since May 22, 1975. They have one child. See full bio »

The Best Movies and Shows to Watch in December

Check out the best new and upcoming movies and series coming in December.

See the full list

Best of 2021: Top 10 Stars of the Year

As the year comes to a close, we present the Top 10 Stars of 2021 on IMDb including Elizabeth Olsen, Florence Pugh, and more of Hollywood's brightest.

See the full list

Around The Web


Provided by Taboola

On Prime Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 40 people
created 08 May 2012
a list of 39 people
created 04 Jul 2014
a list of 36 people
created 3 months ago
a list of 141 people
created 19 Aug 2015

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDb page

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Lung Ti's work have you seen?

User Polls

7 wins & 4 nominations. See more awards »


Known For

A Better Tomorrow Sung Tse-Ho
The Legend of Drunken Master Wong Kei-ying, Wong's Father
The Warrior's Way Saddest Flute
Dynasty of Blood Ma Hsin-yi


Hide Hide Show Show Actor (129 credits)
 2020 Trim Line
Chrome G
 2020 Heroic Journey of Ne Zha (TV Series)
Reverend Tai Yi
 2020 Giant Fish
Gao Jun
 2018 Avenge Me
 2018 Staycation
Fai's father
 2016 The Kid from the Big Apple
Lin Chun-Gen (as Tommy Tam)
 2015 All You Need Is Love
Mr. Wu (as Tommy Tam)
 2013 7 Assassins
Governor Zhuo
 2011 Two Knives
Chen Yeng
 2010 The Warrior's Way
Saddest Flute
 2010 Frozen
 2009 Moonlight Blade
 2008 Storm Rider Clash of the Evils
Wu Ming (Cantonese) (voice)
 2008 Three Kingdoms
Guan Yu
 2008 Run Papa Run
Mabel's Father (Guest star)
 2006 My Wife Is a Gangster 3
Boss Lim
 2006 Heavenly Mission
Hong Ge
 2006 One Last Dance
 2004 Warriors of the Yang Clan (TV Series)
Yang Ye
 2004 Yong Zhi Wo Ai (TV Series)
Lin jihong
 2003 Star Runner
Brother Lung (Wing Chun teacher)
 2003 My Fair Princess 3 (TV Series)
Qian Long
 2001 Mist in Judge
Fung Ka-Wai
 2000 Paramount Motel
Master Sun
 2000 High K
 2000 Clean My Name, Mr. Coroner!
Officer C.K. Lau
 1999 The Kid
Sir Lung
 1998 Righteous Guards (TV Series)
Zhao Tian Hao
 1994 May Jane
Captain Wong
 1994 The Legend of Drunken Master
Wong Kei-ying, Wong's Father
 1993 A Warrior's Tragedy
Fu Hung-Suet
 1993 Blade of Fury
Tan Szu-Tung
 1993 The Bare-Footed Kid
 1993 Lim jing dai yat gik
Sergeant Wong Yat-Chung / Tamerlane (as Ti Long)
 1991 The Banquet
Waiter at Dinner
 1989 Just Heroes
Loon (Guest star)
 1989 Bin yuen sui yuet
Wai Yi-Ming
 1989 Lo foo chut gaam
Lok Pui (as Loong Dick)
 1988 City War
Officer Ken Chow (as Ti Lung)
 1988 Fat jung ching
 1988 Love Me and My Dad
Ken Chang
 1988 Tiger on Beat
 1987 A Better Tomorrow II
Sung Tse-Ho (as Ti Lung)
 1987 People's Hero
Sunny Koo
 1987 The Legend of Wisely
Pak Kei-Wei
 1986 True Colors
Ho Lung
 1986 A Better Tomorrow
Sung Tse-Ho (as Ti Lung)
 1985 The Master Strikes Back
Tung Tieh Cheng
 1984 Lightning Fists of Shaolin
Tieh Chiao-San
 1984 Gan yan gwai
 1984 Shanghai 13
No. 1
 1983 Lei tai
 1983 Tiger Killer
Wu Sung
 1982 Perils of the Sentimental Swordsman
Chu Liu-hsiang
 1982 Clan Feuds
 1982 Shaolin Prince
Tao Hung
 1981 Shu shi shen chuan
General Chi Chi-Kwong (as Dyi Long)
 1981 Ninja Kung Fu Emperor (as Din Lung)
 1981 Shu jian en chou lu
Helmsman Chen Chia-Lo
 1980 Ten Tigers of Kwangtung
Li Jen Chiao
 1980 Iron Chain Assassin
Teng Piao
 1979 The Kung Fu Instructor
Wang Yang
 1979 The Deadly Breaking Sword
Tuan Changqing, the Deadly Breaking Sword
 1978 The Avenging Eagle
Chi Ming-sing
 1978 Swordsman and Enchantress
Hsiao Shi-yi Lang
 1978 Legend of the Bat
Chu Liu-Hsiang
 1978 Soul of the Sword
Wu-ming / Nameless
 1978 Palace Carnage
Ma Teng
 1977 Pursuit of Vengeance
Fu Hung Hsueh
 1977 The Sentimental Swordsman
Li Chin-Huan
 1977 The Brave Archer
Northern King Tuan Chi-hsing
 1977 Death Duel
Hero Fu Hung Hsueh
 1977 Jade Tiger
Chao Wu-chi / Li Zhongtan
 1977 Clans of Intrigue
Chu Liu-hsiang
 1976 Shaolin Temple
Tsai Te-cheng
 1976 Black Magic 2
Dr. Chi Chung Peng
 1976 The Magic Blade
Fu Hung Hsieh
 1976 The Snake Prince
The Snake Prince
 1976 7 Man Army
Wu Chao-cheng
 1976 The Last Tempest
Emperor Kuang Xu
 1975 The Spiritual Boxer
Boxer #1 (Guest star)
 1975 Black Magic
Xu Nuo
 1975 All Men Are Brothers
'Tiger Killer' Wu Sung
 1975 Xi xiao nu ma
 1975 Qing guo qing cheng
Emperor Kuang Xu
 1975 Hou sheng
Chen Kan-lai (Guest star)
 1974 Shatter
Tai Pah (as Ti Lung)
 1974 Five Shaolin Masters
Tsai Te-Chung
 1974 Dian dan che
 1974 The Drug Addicts
Kuan Cheng-Chun
 1974 The Savage Five
Fang Yi-fei
 1973 The Pirate
Chang Pao Tsai
 1973 Pan ni
Ling Hsiao (Guest star)
 1973 Dynasty of Blood
Ma Hsin-yi
 1972 Four Riders
Feng Hsieh
 1972 Trilogy of Swordsmanship
Xu Shi Ying
 1972 The Delightful Forest
Wu Sung
 1972 Young People
 1972 The Water Margin
Tiger Killer Wu Sung
 1972 The Angry Guest
Wen Lieh
 1971 The Deadly Duo
Pao Kung Tien
 1971 Duel of Fists
Wen Lieh
 1971 The Anonymous Heroes
Tieh Fu
 1971 Duel of the Iron Fist
Tang Jen Chieh
 1971 The New One-Armed Swordsman
Feng Chun-Chieh
 1971 King Eagle
Chin Fei (King Eagle)
 1970 The Singing Killer
Chen Hsun
 1970 The Heroic Ones
Shih Ching Szu
 1970 Vengeance!
Kuan Yu-Lou
 1969 Have Sword, Will Travel
Siang (as Ti Lung)
 1969 Dead End
Chang Chun
 1969 Du bei dao wang
Lu Hung (as Yung Tan)
Show Show Director (2 credits)
Show Show Writer (1 credit)
Show Show Self (5 credits)
Show Show Archive footage (1 credit)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Long Di | Loong Dick | Lung Dik | Dyi Long | Ti Long | Din Lung | Ti Lung | Tommy Tam | Yung Tan | Tommy Ti


5' 11¾" (1.83 m)


Min-Ming Tao  (1 child)


Shaun Tam

Did You Know?


In the Philippines, he is credited as Timmy Li. See more »


Often stars in Cheh Chang's films, along with David Chiang

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed