Edith Storey Poster

Other Works

  • (1903 - 1905) Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • (1903) Stage Play: The Little Princess. Drama. Written by Mrs. Frances Hodgson Burnett. Directed by Francis Neilson. Criterion Theatre (moved to The Savoy Theatre from 16 Feb 1903 to close): 14 Jan 1903- Feb 1903 (closing date unknown/34 performances). Cast: Adelaide Alexander, Maise Bancker, Margery Black, Natalie Black, Enidene Booth, Mary Burroughs, Pauline Chase, Lillian Claire, Thomas L. Coleman, Leonie D'Armon, Loraine Frost, Master Donald Gallaher, Louise Galloway, Linnie Ruth Gee, Mabel Gibson, Clarence Handyside, Millie James, Frank Kingdon, Nellie Kirby, Helen Larkin, Mamie McManus, Mildred Morris, Beryl Morse, Frederic Murphy, Phyllis Phillips, Frank Reicher, May Davenport Seymour, Edna Hall Smith, Edith Storey [Broadway debut], Mabel Taliaferro, Helen Tracy, Eugenie Woodward [Broadway debut]. Produced by Charles B. Dillingham.
  • (1904) Stage Play: Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch. Comedy. Written by Anne Crawford Flexner, from two famous stories, "Mrs. Wiggs" and "Lovey Mary" by Alice Hegan Rice. Directed by Oscar Eagle [earliest Broadway credit]. Savoy Theatre: 3 Sep 1904- Jan 1905 (closing date unknown/150 performances). Cast: Bessie Burt (as "Europena"), Argyle Campbell (as "Billy Wiggs"), Madge Carr Cook (as "Mrs. Wiggs"), Wilbert De Rouge (as "Brother Spicer"), Oscar Eagle (as "Mr. Wiggs"), Anna Fields (as "Mrs. Schultz"), Harry L. Franklin (as "Mr. Schultz"), Edward Gillispie (as "H. Hunkadunkus Jones/Deputy Sheriff"), Taylor Granville (as "Chris Hazey"), Willie Gray (as "Pete Schultz"), Thurston Hall (as "Mr. Bob"), Mina Haywood (as "Lena Krasmeier"), William T. Hodge (as "Mr. Stubbins"), William B. Janes (as "Tommy"), Lillian Lee (as "Mrs. Eichorn"), Helen Lowell (as "Miss Hazey"), A.W. Maflin (as "Deacon Bagby"), May McManus (as "Asia"), Ida Schwartz (as "Tina Viney"), Nora Shelby (as "Miss Lucy"), William Sherlock (as "Mr. Eichorn"), Edith Storey (as "Australia") [final Broadway role], Mabel Taliaferro (as "Lovey Mary"), John Walton (as "Joe Eichorn"). Produced by Liebler & Co. Note: Filmed as Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch (1914), Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch (1919), Lovey Mary (1926), Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch (1934) [most notable version], and Mrs. Wiggs of the Cabbage Patch (1942).

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page