Jamey Sheridan Poster

Other Works

  • The Shadow Box (1994). Drama (revival).
  • Ah, Wilderness! (1988). Comedy (revival).
  • Long Day's Journey Into Night (1988). Drama (revival).
  • All My Sons (1987). Drama (revival).
  • Biloxi Blues (1985). Comedy. Written by Neil Simon. Scenic Design by David Mitchell. Costume Design by Ann Roth. Lighting Design by Tharon Musser. Sound Design by Tom Morse. Directed by Gene Saks. Neil Simon Theatre: 28 Mar 1985- 28 Jun 1986 (524 performances + 12 previews that began on 19 Mar 1985). Cast: Matthew Broderick (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Randall Edwards (as "Rowena"), Barry Miller (as "Arnold Epstein"), Penelope Ann Miller [Broadway debut] (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Matt Mulhern (as "Joseph Wykowski"), Alan Ruck (as "Don Carney"), William Sadler [credited as Bill Sadler] (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), Geoffrey Sharp (as "James Hennesey"), Brian Tarantina (as "Roy Selridge"). Standbys: Jim Fyfe (as "Don Carney/James Hennesey"), Greg Germann (as "Arnold Epstein/Eugene Morris Jerome"), Joan Goodfellow (as "Rowena"), Woody Harrelson [Broadway debut] (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"), Joyce O'Brien (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Geoffrey Sharp (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"). Replacement cast during run: Jim Fyfe (as "Don Carney"), Zach Galligan (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Mark McDermott (as "Roy Selridge"), Mark Nelson (as "Arnold Epstein"), Bruce Norris (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Joyce O'Brien (as "Daisy Hannigan"), William Ragsdale (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), James Shanta [credited as James Anthony Shanta] (as "Joseph Wykowski"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), Jonathan Silverman (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Lisa Waltz (as "Daisy Hannigan"). Standbys: Bruce Norris (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Karen Sellon [credited as Karin Sellon] (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Holt Wilson (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"). Understudies: Dan Butler (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), John Linton (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"), Jay Rubenstein (as "Arnold Epstein"), Adam Silbar (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Jon Tenney (as "Don Carney/Eugene Morris Jerome/James Hennesey"). Produced by Emanuel Azenberg. Produced in association with Center Theatre Group/Ahmanson Theatre (Robert Fryer, Artistic Director). Note: Filmed as Biloxi Blues (1988).
  • The Man Who Came to Dinner (1980). Comedy (revival).
  • Major Barbara (1980). Comedy (revival). Written by George Bernard Shaw. Directed by Stephen Porter. Circle in the Square Theatre: 26 Feb 1980- 30 Mar 1980 (40 performances + 28 previews that began on 1 Feb 1980). Cast: Philip Bosco (as "Andrew Undershaft, husband to Lady Britomart"), Paddy Croft (as "Rummy Mitchens"), Jon DeVries (as "Bill Walker"), Rachel Gurney (as "Lady Britomart Undershaft"), Frank Hamilton (as "Peter Shirley"), Laurie Kennedy (as "Barbara Undershaft, Lady Britomart's daughter, Major of the Salvation Army"), Nicolas Surovy (as "Adolphus Cusins, Barbara's fiancé"), Norman Allen (as "Snobby Price"), Rand Bridges (as "Charles Lomax, Sarah's fiancé"), Donald Buka (as "Morrison, butler to Lady Britomart"), Amanda Carlin (as "Jenny Hill"), Joan Croydon (as "Mrs. Baines, Colonel in the Salvation Army"), Gina Franz (as "Sarah Undershaft, Lady Britomart's daughter"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Bilton") [Broadway debut], Nicholas Walker (as "Stephen Undershaft"). Understudies: Donald Buka (as "Peter Shirley"), Dalton Cathey (as "Adolphus Cusins/Stephen Undershaft"), Sarah-Jane Gwillim (as "Jenny Hill/Mrs. Baines/Rummy Mitchens"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Bill Walker/Charles Lomax/Snobby Price"). Produced by Circle in the Square (Theodore Mann: Artistic Director. Paul Libin: Managing Director).
  • Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • (1987) He acted in Arthur Miller's play, "All My Sons" on Broadway in New York City with Richard Kiley in the cast.
  • (1988) TV commercial for American Express.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page