Up 12,002 this week

Susan Yam-Yam Shaw

Susan Yam-Yam Shaw was born on August 10, 1950 in Hong Kong, British Crown Colony as Ngai Siu-Aan. She is an actress and writer, known for Gallants (2010), The Unknown Mother (2016) and Feng liu Bai Hu kou Qiu Xiang (1977). See full bio »

How Much Does Jurnee Smollett Loves Her 'Birds of Prey' Squad

Margot Robbie and the Birds of Prey creative team had a big impact on Jurnee Smollett’s experience as Black Canary.

See why

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

On Prime Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 100 people
created 08 Feb 2019

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Susan Yam-Yam Shaw's work have you seen?
5 wins & 3 nominations. See more awards »

Known For

Gallants Fun
Feng liu Bai Hu kou Qiu Xiang 'Fragrance' Chiu Hsiang
The Pye-Dog Wang's Grandmother


Hide Hide Show Show Actress (136 credits)
 2019 A Journey of Happiness
 2019 A Lifetime Treasure
Doctor Yam
 2019 Missbehavior
 2019 Dearest Anita
 2018 Hotel Soul Good
 2017 Love Off the Cuff
Cherie's Mother
 2017 Vampire Cleanup Department
Tim's Grandma
 2017 Lucky Fat Man
 2016 The Unknown Mother (Short)
 2016 Affairs of the Heart (TV Mini-Series)
Sis Fong
- Isolated Island (2016) ... Sis Fong
 2016 The Moment
 2016 Happiness
Restaurant Owner
 2015 Wo de lao qian sheng ya (TV Series)
 2015 Lazy Hazy Crazy
Tracy's grandmother
 2015 Ouija 4
 2015 Two Thumbs Up
 2015 Full Strike
Auntie Mui (as Susan Shaw)
 2014 Ma mi xia
 2014 Golden Brother
Tea lady
 2014 Hei se xi ju
Mrs. Devil
 2014 Dot 2 Dot
 2014 As the Light Goes Out
Winery's Owner - Mrs. Kau (as Susan Shaw)
 2013 Voyage
Lady Red (as Susan Siu)
 2013 Tales from the Dark 1
Chu (segment "Jing Zhe")
 2012 Wo lao gong m sheng xing
Auntie 6 (as Susan Shaw)
 2012 Love in the Buff
Mrs. Yu
 2011 I Love Hong Kong
Ma-ha Jie
 2010 Merry-Go-Round
 2010 Frozen
 2010 Gallants
 2010 72 Tenants of Prosperity
Lap-Sap por - garbage lady
 2009 All's Well, Ends Well 2009
Cleaning Lady Huan (as Yam Yam Siu)
 2008 The Moss
Chong Mom (as Susan Shaw)
 2008 Run Papa Run
Madam Si - Elder #3 (Guest star)
 2007 Exodus
Professor of poison
 2007 The Pye-Dog
Wang's Grandmother
 2001 Bian yuan nu huo (Video)
 2001 You Shoot, I Shoot
Ling's mother (as Shao Yin Yin)
 1996 On Fire
 1995 Sha jian O niang (as Yam-Yam Siu)
 1995 The Vengeance
Mable's Mother
 1993 Tattoo Girl
 1993 Jin chun
 1993 Love Chaser
 1992 Desperate Duo
 1992 The Direct Line
Poker Player
 1992 Mr. Vampire 1992
Mother of Retarded Son
 1992 Su nu jing
 1992 Xin su nu yan tan
 1991 Jin can xiang
 1991 Liao zhai: Hua nong yue
Mère de Jade / Jade's mother
 1989 Xie luo ji
 1986 Night Girls
 1986 Shu nu ye feng kuang (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1984 Fan dau mui
Vice-Principal Miss Lo (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1983 Lu ding ji (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1983 Sketch
 1982 Buddha's Palm
Sun Pi-Ling (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1982 Human Lanterns (Guest star) (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1982 Passing Flickers
Shaw Yin-Yin (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1982 Shou xin
 1982 Leng xue hong fan (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1981 Notorious Eight
Nancy (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1981 Chuan nu ren zha sha jiao wa (as Yin Yin Shao)
 1981 Yan shai Key
 1981 Fen ku lou
 1981 Le nu zheng zhuan (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1980 Xie dou chuan
Cheung Ying (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1980 Yuan fu kuang wa feng sha shou
Fifi / Pei Pei's cousin (as Shao Yin-Yin)
 1979 Ming liu lang nu gou qiang (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1979 Jun fa qu shi
Chin Bo (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1978 Sensual Pleasures (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1978 Hei mu
 1978 Fei nan fei nu (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1978 Wu long Ji Gong (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1978 The Vengeful Beauty
Chin Hsiao-Chi / Kang-Feng's daughter (Guest star) (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Dong fu yan wan (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Feng liu Bai Hu kou Qiu Xiang
'Fragrance' Chiu Hsiang
 1977 Fo tiao qiang
 1977 Chinatown Kid
Hsin Wa (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Soul Brothers of Kung Fu
Dora (Guest star) (as Yin Yin Shao)
 1977 Cai zi ming hua xing ma
Miao Li Chin (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Jue bu di tou (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Jiang shu
 1977 Zhuang ge ge (Guest star)
 1977 Qiao tan nu jiao wa
Yu Chi (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1977 Return of the Con Men (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1977 Feng hua xue yue
Hua Yu (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1976 Big Bad Sis
Lee Sai Chu (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1976 Nan ji nu chang (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1976 Love Swindler
Anna (as Yen Yen Shaw)
 1976 Dai Mung Sing (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1976 Guan ren, wo yao!
Su San-mei (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
 1976 Ming nu ren ji yi lu
Miao Chin-hua (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1975 Big Brother Cheng (as Yin Yin Shaw)
 1975 Xiang Gang chao ren (as Yin-Yin Shaw)
Show Show Writer (2 credits)
Show Show Miscellaneous Crew (2 credits)
Show Show Producer (1 credit)
Show Show Self (4 credits)

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Yin Yin Shao | Susan Shaw | Yen Yen Shaw | Yin Yin Shaw | Yin-Yin Shaw | Susan Siu | Yam Yam Siu | Yam-Yam Siu | Yam-yam Siu | Shao Yin Yin | Shao Yin-Yin

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Free Movies and TV Shows You Can Watch Now

On IMDb TV, you can catch Hollywood hits and popular TV series at no cost. Select any poster below to play the movie, totally free!

Browse free movies and TV series

Recently Viewed