Edit
Caroline Quentin Poster

Biography

Jump to: Overview (2)  | Mini Bio (1)  | Spouse (2)  | Trivia (12)  | Personal Quotes (1)

Overview (2)

Born in Reigate, Surrey, England, UK
Height 5' 4" (1.63 m)

Mini Bio (1)

Caroline Quentin was born on July 11, 1960 in Reigate, Surrey, England. She is an actress and director, known for Life Begins (2004), British Men Behaving Badly (1992) and Blue Murder (2003). She has been married to Sam Farmer since September 8, 2006. They have two children. She was previously married to Paul Merton.

Spouse (2)

Sam Farmer (8 September 2006 - present) ( 2 children)
Paul Merton (1990 - 1998) ( divorced)

Trivia (12)

She has two children with her husband, Sam Farmer: a daughter, Emily Rose, born September 4, 1999, and a son, William, born April 2003.
Owns Morebath Manor, ten miles from Tiverton in Devon, and lives there permanently.
Owns a home in Walberswick in Suffolk.
In March 2010, she started appearing in Marks and Spencer's revamped food range adverts.
In 2009, she stated on "Something for the Weekend" that she would return to Jonathan Creek (1997) in the future, if demand for her return was high enough and if David Renwick offered her the opportunity.
She first met her husband, Sam Farmer in 1999 on the set of Jonathan Creek (1997), where he was a runner.
In July 1996, she released a single, a cover of The Exciters' hit "Tell Him", with her British Men Behaving Badly (1992) co-star Leslie Ash under the name "Quentin and Ash". The single reached number 25 in the UK charts.
She married comedian Paul Merton in 1990, but they separated in 1997 and were divorced in 1998.
Appearing in the second series of "Life of Riley". [March 2010]
Appearing in a new BBC comedy series entitled "Life of Riley". [January 2009]
Owns small farm and quoted in 11/29/ 2013 Sunday Express article stating she has over 40 rescue chickens 6 dogs and 6 cats.
In 2013 participated in 30 mile charity bicycle ride and tries to complete two 12 mile bike rides a week.

Personal Quotes (1)

I do occasionally get lovely offers from theatres still, but I'm at an age where I want to be with my kids. I live in Devon and if I was in London's West End for six nights a week, I couldn't actually get home. I need to get my kids more settled before I start going away, because that would be at least a six-month contract, and I'm just not ready to do that.

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page


Recently Viewed