Ohio Players Poster


Trivia (2)

They were known for their brassy dance music, catchy lyrics, and flamboyant outfits. They topped music charts in the 1970s with hits such as "Love Rollercoaster," "Fire," "Skin Tight," and "Funky Worm." Their lineup changed through the years, but featured horns, bass, guitar, drums, and keyboards.
Members have included Leroy 'Sugarfoot' Bonner, Robert 'Rumba' Jones, Billy Beck, Wes Boatman, Dean Simms, Mervin Pierce, Ralph Middlebrooks, Jimmy Sampson, Vincent Thomas, James 'Diamond' Williams, Clarence Willis, Greg Webster, Bruce Napier, Andrew Noland, Clarence Satchell, Bobby Lee Fears, Dutch Robinson, Robert Ward, Cornelius Johnson, Junie Morrison, Marshall E. Jones.

See also

Other Works |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites

View agent, publicist, legal and company contact details on IMDbPro Pro Name Page Link

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed