Ka-Yan Leung

Up 14,110 this week
Ka-Yan Leung was born on January 20, 1949 in Guangdong, China. He is an actor and director, known for The Man with the Iron Fists (2012), Mr. Nice Guy (1997) and Profile in Anger (1984). See full bio »

Star Siblings: Famous Brothers and Sisters

Keep it in the family with a look at some of our favorite Hollywood siblings.

See the entire gallery

6 Sundance Award-Winning Movies to Stream Now

As we prepare for the 2022 Sundance Film Festival, here are 6 award-winning Sundance films from recent years you can watch now.

Watch the video

Related News

Around The Web


Provided by Taboola

On Prime Video

Watch on TV

The Man with the Iron Fists
Thu, Jan 27 7:02 AM PST on THMAX (534)
The Man with the Iron Fists
Fri, Jan 28 9:36 AM PST on MOMAX (540)

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 34 people
created 06 Feb 2018
a list of 53 people
created 20 Feb 2019
a list of 169 people
created 06 Feb 2017
a list of 145 people
created 08 Jul 2012

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDb page

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Ka-Yan Leung's work have you seen?

User Polls


Known For

Mr. Nice Guy Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Profile in Anger Leung Chun-Yue
Zou lao wei long Karl Choi / Choi's Wife


Hide Hide Show Show Actor (148 credits)
 2020/I Monster Hunters
 2019 Jade Dynasty
Zeng Shuchang
 2018 Zhan Du Xiao
 2018 Demon Catcher
 2016 Good Night (as Brian Leung)
 2015 Ip Man 3
Master Tin
 2014 Ameera
 2013 Ip Man (TV Series)
Master Hong
- Episode #1.10 (2013) ... Master Hong
- Episode #1.9 (2013) ... Master Hong
- Episode #1.8 (2013) ... Master Hong
- Episode #1.7 (2013) ... Master Hong
- Episode #1.6 (2013) ... Master Hong
 2013 Swordsman (TV Series)
Feng Qingyang
 2013 Game of Assassins
King Wei
 2013 Badges of Fury
Tiger Crane Lucky
 2013 Saving General Yang
Pang Ren Mei (as Leung Ka Yan)
 2013 The Family of Kongfu
Master of Chen Nan
 2012 Promise Time
Su Mei's dad
 2012 The Man with the Iron Fists
Hyena Chief
 2012 Lucky Dog
Li Qianxun
 2012 Zi gu ying xiong chu shao nian (TV Series)
 2011 Hong Kong Ghost Stories
Jennifer's father (segment "Classroom")
 2010 True Legend
Su Wan-Kun
 2009 On His Majesty's Secret Service
Clement (as Ka Yan Leung)
 2008 Ocean Flame
Third Brother
 2008 Death Investigation Extension (TV Series)
Yu Dai-hoi
 2008 Kung Fu Dunk
Master Fei
 2007 The Ultimate Crime Fighter (TV Series)
Wong Bo (2007)
 2007 Project A (TV Series)
Gu Biao
 2006 Nothing Is Impossible
Vivian's father
 2006 Nui yan ng yee jo (TV Series)
Ko Wing-tim
- Episode #1.22 (2006) ... Ko Wing-tim
- Episode #1.21 (2006) ... Ko Wing-tim
- Episode #1.20 (2006) ... Ko Wing-tim
- Episode #1.19 (2006) ... Ko Wing-tim
- Episode #1.18 (2006) ... Ko Wing-tim
 2005 Seven Swordsmen (TV Series) (2005-2006)
 2005 Magic Sword of Heaven and Earth (TV Series)
 2005 Fat shan chaan sin sang (TV Series)
Leung Yi-tai
 2003 Super Powerful Man (Video)
 2002 The Monkey King (TV Series)
Lee Ching
 2001 Set Me Free
 2001 An dou
Ken's Father
 2000 The Beauty Mermaid (TV Series)
Master Zhang (2000)
 2000 Deathnet.com
 2000 The Warning Time (as Bryan Leung)
 2000 Conman in Tokyo
 2000 The Duke of Mount Deer (TV Series)
Hu Dedi
 2000 Cold War
 1998 The Return of the Condor Heroes (TV Series)
Hung Chi-Kung (1998)
 1997 Death Games
Kao Fu
 1997 Taming of the Princess (TV Series)
 1996 Stooge, My Love
Mr. Man
 1995 Out of the Dark
Mr. Ng
 1995 Don't Give a Damn
No-Nonsense Cop
 1994 The Kung Fu Scholar
Lee Tai Chun
 1993 Kung Fu Cult Master
Sung Yuen Kin
 1993 Zou lao wei long
Karl Choi / Choi's Wife
 1993 I Love Miss Fox
Attorney Chau
 1993 Vampire Family
Master Man Vamp (Keung Man) (as Ka-yan Leung)
 1993 Flirting Scholar
Mo Chong Yuen
 1993 Last Hero in China
Leung Foon
 1993 Fight Back to School III
Officer Lai
 1992 Invincible
 1992 The Revelation of the Last Hero (TV Series)
 1992 Justice, My Foot!
Shanxi Commissioner Tin (as Ka-yan Leung)
 1992 The Shootout
 1991 Crystal Hunt
Officer Man
 1991 The Banquet
Man at Dinner
 1991 Red Shield
Wong Tin-Tang
 1991 The Tigers
Sgt. Lam Hoi-Tim / Uncle Tim
 1991 Godfather's Daughter Mafia Blues
Senior in Hwa's Triad
 1991 Legend of the Dragon
Yun (as Kar Yan Leung)
 1990 12 Hours of Terror
 1990 Lethal Angels
 1990 My Hero
Hung Yi (as Ka-yan Leung)
 1989 Final Run
Mon's Boss
 1989 Sha shou tian shi
Chu Chung-Seng (as Leung Kar Yan)
 1988 Tiger Cage
 1986 Guo fu zhuan (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1986 Hong wai xian
 1985 Tian guan ci fu
Jin Diao Tong (Guest star)
 1985 Hong Kong Godfather
Yim Gou-wai
 1985 Twinkle Twinkle Lucky Stars
Person at the end
 1985 This Man Is Dangerous
Officer Leung
 1984 Profile in Anger
Leung Chun-Yue
 1984 Shanghai 13
Tau Tah-Yeh
 1984 Xin fei hu wai chuan
Hu Yi-tao
 1983-1984 The Return of the Condor Heroes (TV Series)
Kwok Jing
- Episode #1.50 (1984) ... Kwok Jing
- Episode #1.49 (1984) ... Kwok Jing
- Episode #1.48 (1984) ... Kwok Jing
- Episode #1.47 (1984) ... Kwok Jing
- Episode #1.46 (1984) ... Kwok Jing
 1983 The Pier
 1982 Shaolin Hero
 1982 The Miracle Fighters
Old Man
 1982 The Big Sting
 1982 Tin lung bak bo (TV Series)
Kiu Fung
 1982 Legend of a Fighter
Fok Yun Gap as adult (as Kar Yan Leung)
 1981 Dreadnaught
Leung Foon
 1980 The Victim
Leung Chun-Yau
 1980 Mantis Fist Fighter
Ah Chi
 1979 Demon Strike
 1979 Cantonen Iron Kung Foo
Iron Bridge Kun (as Leung Kar Yan)
 1979 Wu ming xiao zu
Koo the Iron Heart
 1979 Odd Couple
Laughing Bandit / Scarface (as Kar Yan Leung)
 1979 Sleeping Fist
 1979 Knockabout
Taipao (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1979 Tie quan
 1978 Juan xing quan fa yu fa (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1978 Three Shaolin Musketeers (as Leung Kar Yan)
 1978 Warriors Two
Mr. Tsang (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1978 60 Second Assassin (as Chia-Ren Liang)
 1978 The Souls of the Sword (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1978 Enter the Fat Dragon
Bearded Fighter
 1978 Blade of Fury
 1977 Eagle's Claws (as Liang Wing-Jen)
 1977 Five Kung Fu Daredevil Heroes
Captain Ku
 1977 Dao hun (as Chia Jen Liang)
 1977 Bloody Monkey Master
Captain Ti (as Chia Ren Liang)
 1977 The Green Jade Statuette
Wu brother with beard
 1976 Cai li fa xiao zi
Wang Chen-chai
 1976 The Shaolin Avengers
Peng Bu-yun (as Liang Chia-ren)
 1976 7 Man Army
Mongolian commander #1
 1976 Boxer Rebellion
Chen Chang (as Liang Chia-jen)
 1975 Marco Polo
Tai Dadlu / Caldalu (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1974 Five Shaolin Masters
Chien San (as Chia-Jen Liang)
 1974 Shaolin Martial Arts
Pa Kang
Show Show Director (5 credits)
Show Show Stunts (5 credits)
Show Show Writer (4 credits)
Show Show Producer (3 credits)
Show Show Additional Crew (3 credits)
Show Show Second Unit Director or Assistant Director (2 credits)
Show Show Self (1 credit)
Show Show Archive footage (1 credit)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Liang Chia-jen | Liang Chia-ren | Brian Leung | Bryan Leung | Ka Yan Leung | Ka-yan Leung | Kar Yan Leung | Chia Jen Liang | Chia Ren Liang | Chia-Jen Liang | Chia-Ren Liang | Chia-ren Liang | Liang Wing-Jen | Leung Kar Yan | Leung Ka Yan

Did You Know?



Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed