Yue Wong (I) (1955–2008)

Down 26,349 this week
Yue Wong was born in 1955 in Hong Kong, China. He is known for his work on Dirty Ho (1979), The Proud Youth (1978) and Tian guan ci fu (1985). He died on May 17, 2008 in Hong Kong. See full bio »


(age 53) in Hong Kong, China

25 Most Anticipated Netflix Releases

Check out the most anticipated movies and series coming to Netflix.

See the full list

What to Watch in October

If you need a break from the spooks and scares of October, we've filled your Watchlist with titles you won't want to miss.

Watch the video

Around The Web


Provided by Taboola

On Prime Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 146 people
created 08 Jul 2012
a list of 7 people
created 20 Dec 2019
a list of 50 people
created 01 Oct 2016

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Yue Wong's work have you seen?

User Polls


1 video »

Known For

Dirty Ho 'Dirty' Ho Jen
The Proud Youth Nankung Sung
Tian guan ci fu Wei Xiao Bao


Jump to: Actor | Stunts | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Actor (75 credits)
 1996 Once Upon a Time in China (TV Series)
So Yan Bing (1996)
 1994 Easy Money
 1991 Spiritually a Cop (as Yu Wang)
 1989 Framed
 1989 Xie luo ji
 1987 Rouge
Ho Hsi
 1985 Tian guan ci fu
Wei Xiao Bao (as Yu Wang)
 1985 Why Me?
 1985 Crazy Shaolin Disciples
Fang Shih-Yu
 1984 The Eight Diagram Pole Fighter
Yang Yi-lang
 1983 Pa chou zai
 1983 Huang di bao zhong
 1982 The Big Sting
 1981 The Battle for the Republic of China
Yu Chi (as Yu Wang)
 1981 Roar of the Lion
Ah Cun
 1980 Ban ye xiao zi
Fu Yua
 1980 Rendezvous with Death
Shin Suan ('Misery') (as Yu Wang)
 1980 Swift Sword
 1980 Claws of the Eagle
Li Pao-tung
 1979 Dirty Ho
'Dirty' Ho Jen
 1979 The Kung Fu Instructor
Zhou Ping
 1979 Spiritual Boxer II
Fan Chun Yuen
 1978 Dirty Kung Fu
Gao Jai (Puppy)
 1978 The Proud Youth
Nankung Sung
 1978 The 36th Chamber of Shaolin
Miller Six (as Yu Wang)
 1977 He Has Nothing But Kung Fu
Hsia Shan (as Yue Wang)
 1977 Executioners from Shaolin
Hung Wen-ting (as Wang Yu)
 1976 Du wang da pian ju
Prison officer
 1976 The Snake Prince
Yellow Snake
 1976 Emperor Chien Lung
Chou Tien-tsing
 1976 Challenge of the Masters
Lin Tu-chiang
 1976 Spirit of the Raped
Chen Ling
 1976 The Last Tempest
Chang Jin-hsi
 1976 The Criminals
Liu Ah-Tsai (Part 3)
 1975 Cuties Parade
Hsiao Chang (as Yu Wang)
 1975 The Spiritual Boxer
Hsiao Chien (as Yu Wang)
 1975 That's Adultery (Part 4)
 1975 Big Brother Cheng
'Hak-zai' Mun
 1975 Xi xiao nu ma
 1975 Ai xin jian wan wan
Liang Hui
 1975 The Flying Guillotine
Xie Tianfu
 1974 Sing gei cha low
'Hak-zai' Mun
 1974 Young Passion
Hsu Wei-te
 1974 Duo ju jie
 1974 Zao shou
Hung Shen
 1974 The Golden Lotus
Music Boy
 1972 Bloody Fists
Show Show Stunts (3 credits)
Show Show Self (1 credit)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Yue Wang | Yu Wang | Wang Yu

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed