Other Works

  • Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • Works: "Phantasy for Piano and Orchestra"; "Rhapsody in Waltztime".
  • White Lilacs (1928). Musical. Music by Karl Hajos. Book by Harry B. Smith. Lyrics by Harry B. Smith. Original German book by Sigurd Johannsen. Musical Director: Pierce de Reeder. Additional music by Maurice Ruebens and Sammy Timberg. Additional lyrics by David Goldberg and J. Keirn Brennan. Ensembles directed by Vaughn Godfrey. Directed by George F. Marion. Shubert Theatre (moved to Jolson's 59th Street Theatre from 8 Oct 1928- close): 10 Sep 1928- 12 Jan 1929 (136 performances). Cast: Catherine Allen (as "Ensemble"), Melba Alter (as "Louison/One of Trio"), Louise Beaudet (as "Catherine"), Helen Bishop (as "Ensemble"), Grace Brinkley (as "Delphine Potocka"), John Campbell (as "Ensemble"), Madeline Clancy (as "Ensemble"), Charles Croker-King (as "Giacomo Meyerbeer"), William Demarest (as "Ensemble"), Diana Doering (as "Ensemble"), Edwin Drake (as "Ensemble"), Eliz Fergusson (as "Ensemble"), Dorothy Forsythe (as "Ensemble"), Mae Golding (as "Ensemble"), William Hall (as "Ensemble"), Maurice Holland (as "Gaston de Flavigny"), DeWolf Hopper Sr. (as "Dubusson"), Frank Horn (as "Prince Obelenski/Ensemble"), Juanita (as "Juanita"), Ernest Lawford (as "Heinrich Heine"), Vivian Lynn (as "Ensemble"), Wallace Magill (as "Ensemble"), Eva Mascagno (as "Mlle. Taglioni"), Steven McNulty (as "Ensemble"), Odette Myrtil (as "Madame George Sand"), Phyllis Newkirk (as "Marquise De Mours/One of Trio)), Paco (as "Paco"), Helen Page (as "Ensemble"), Louise Randolph (as "Ensemble"), Phil Reep (as "Ensemble"), Guy Robertson (as "Frederic Chopin"), Allan Rogers (as "Luselle"), Vernon Rudolph (as "Franz Liszt/Ensemble"), Edna Starck (as "Ensemble"), Franklin Van Horn (as "Balzac"), Douglas Vincent (as "Ensemble"), Frank Weiner (as "Ensemble"), Charlotte Woodruff (as "Countess D'Agoult/One of Trio"), Dora Zommerowna (as "Ensemble"). Produced by Lee Shubert and J.J. Shubert.
  • Natja (1925). Musical/operetta. Music by Karl Hajos. Book by Harry B. Smith. Lyrics by Harry B. Smith. Adapted from melodies of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Musical Director: Max Hirschfeld. Directed by Edgar MacGregor. Knickerbocker Theatre: 16 Feb 1925- 14 Mar 1925 (32 performances). Cast: Betty Archer (as "Page"), Marguerite Austin (as "Princess Lubina"), Alexander Clark Jr. (as "Count Panin"), Madeline Collins (as "Natja Narishkin"), Fanille Davies (as "Catherine II/Alternate"), Theresa Fellegi (as "A Peasant Girl"), Claire Grenville (as "Madame Mellin"), Matthew Hanley (as "Baron Wronsky"), Ira Jeane (as "Natja Narishkin/Alternate"), Leon Kartavin (as "A Crimean Peasant"), Mary Mellish (as "Catherine II"), Warren Proctor (as "Lieutenant Vladimir Strogonoff"), George Reimherr (as "Prince Potemkin"), Laura Saunders (as "Lady in Waiting"), Anne Tunney (as "Page"), Theola Vincent (as "Lady in Waiting"), John Willard (as "Ali"), Jamie Zucca (as "The Czarina's Maid"). Produced by B.C. Whitney and F.C. Whitney.

See also

Biography |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites |  Contact Info

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed