Eddy Ko

Down 9,826 this week
1:25 | Trailer
When Eddy Ko Hung agreed to talk to a German journalist five years ago, he thought it would be a one-off meeting. Although he remains one of Hong Kong's most bankable and well-regarded actors, his career - which began in 1967 at the Shaw Brothers studio - had already slowed and he was being cast in more secondary roles. He starred in a string of ... See full bio »

Streaming Picks for "The Falcon and the Winter Soldier" Fans

MCU fans, here are some streaming picks to watch while you wait for the next episode of "The Falcon and the Winter Solider."

Watch the video

See All of the Academy Award for Best Picture Winners

From Wings to Parasite, here's a look back at all of the Best Picture Oscar winners in the history of the ceremony.

See more Best Picture winners

Related News

Around The Web


Powered by Taboola

On Prime Video

Watch on TV

Lethal Weapon 4
Wed, Apr 14 10:00 PM PDT on SHOW (559)
Lethal Weapon 4
Thu, Apr 15 1:00 AM PDT on SHOW (551)

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 416 people
created 29 Jul 2017
a list of 8155 people
created 19 Feb 2018
a list of 73 people
created 4 months ago
a list of 49 people
created 20 Feb 2019
a list of 10000 people
created 07 Mar 2012

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Eddy Ko's work have you seen?

User Polls


Known For

The Martian Guo Ming
Rumble in the Bronx Prospective Market Buyer


Jump to: Actor | Stunts | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Actor (152 credits)
 2020 Candle in the Tomb: The Lost Caverns (TV Series)
Master Liao Chen
- Episode #1.10 (2020) ... Master Liao Chen
- Episode #1.9 (2020) ... Master Liao Chen
- Episode #1.8 (2020) ... Master Liao Chen
- Episode #1.7 (2020) ... Master Liao Chen
 2020 The Thousand Faces of Dunjia
Zhou Shouyi
 2016 Window Horses
Stephen (voice)
 2015/I Beyond Redemption
Uncle Bao
 2015 The Martian
Guo Ming
 2013 The Mercury Conspiracy
Mr. Lao
 2012 Xuan Yuan Sword - Rift of the Sky (TV Mini-Series)
Chen Fu (2012)
 2008 Legacy of Time (TV Series)
Liu Qi Ming (as Hung Ko)
 2008 Kung Fu Dunk
Fang's Master
 2007 Mad Detective
The Chief
 2007 Masters of Science Fiction (TV Series)
Chinese Leader
- The Awakening (2007) ... Chinese Leader
 2007 Nui yan boon sik
Chairman Chan
 2007 The Counting House
Andrew (as Eddy Ko Hung)
 2006 Son of the Dragon (TV Mini-Series)
Lord Shing
- Episode #1.2 (2006) ... Lord Shing
- Episode #1.1 (2006) ... Lord Shing
 2006 Lethal Ninja
 2006 Faan wan fuk yu (TV Series)
Chu Yuen-cheung
 2005 Sau choi yu dze bing (TV Series)
Man Chen-fong
 2004 Cop Unbowed
Mr. Dick
 2003 Night Corridor
Father Chan
 2003 PTU
Eye Ball (as Ko Hung)
 2002 Network Love Story (TV Series)
Yang Hui Min's father
- Episode #1.20 (2002) ... Yang Hui Min's father
- Episode #1.19 (2002) ... Yang Hui Min's father
- Episode #1.18 (2002) ... Yang Hui Min's father
- Episode #1.17 (2002) ... Yang Hui Min's father
- Episode #1.16 (2002) ... Yang Hui Min's father
 2002 The Monkey King (TV Series)
Emperor Tong
 2002 Possessed
Reverend Lam
 2000 The Legendary Four Aces (TV Series)
 1999 The Mission
Lung (as Ko Hung)
 1998 Nu hou kuang hua
Uncle Hwa
 1998 A Killer's Expiry Date
Master Kau
 1998 Rape Trap
Pang's Foster Father
 1998 Lethal Weapon 4
 1996 The Hero of Swallow
Chiang Lu (as Hung Ko)
 1995 Fist of Fury (TV Series)
Fok Yuen-Gaap
 1995 Ren yue huang hun (as Edward Ko)
 1995 Rumble in the Bronx
Prospective Market Buyer (as Ko Hung)
 1994 Master of Zen
The Chinese emperor
 1993 Murders Made to Order
Mr. Hu / Mr Ho
 1993 The Bride with White Hair 2
General Wu San-Kuei
 1993 Heroic Trio 2: Executioners
The President's Deputy
 1993 The Bride with White Hair
General Wu San-Kuei
 1992 Xie zi
 1992 Cheetah on Fire
Fok Chi-Kien (as Hung Ko)
 1992 Justice, My Foot!
Yeung Ching / Yang Ching (as Hung Ko)
 1992 Chu nu de you huo
La Pin
 1991 Duk mong
 1991 Who Is the Winner (TV Series)
Cheung Chan
 1991 Lee Rock
Police Instructor
 1991 Angel Force
 1990 Jin pai shuang long
Ching Wai-Bun (as Ko Hung)
 1990 The Iron Butterfly 2 (TV Movie)
 1990 Yi mei dao gu
 1989 Fatal Bet (as Ko Hung)
 1989 Live Hard
 1989 Casino Raiders
Gold Teeth
 1989 Lin shing kuet (TV Series)
Mui Lim-sun
 1989 Gui gou ren
Johnny Fan
 1989 Long zhi zheng ba
Kau Chen
 1989 Final Combat (TV Series)
Ngai Ding-san
 1988 Police Cadet III (TV Series)
Bin Shing
 1988 Peacock King
 1988 Xue Call ji
 1988 The Saga of the Lost Kingdom (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1988)
 1988 Ruthless Law
 1986 The New Heaven Sword and the Dragon Sabre (TV Series)
Monk Kok-yuen
- Episode #1.40 (1986) ... Monk Kok-yuen
- Episode #1.39 (1986) ... Monk Kok-yuen
- Episode #1.38 (1986) ... Monk Kok-yuen
- Episode #1.37 (1986) ... Monk Kok-yuen
- Episode #1.36 (1986) ... Monk Kok-yuen
 1985 Sheng dan qi yu jie liang yuan
Bearded Killer
 1984 Hong yun dang tou
 1984 Heroes Shed No Tears
Chan Chung
 1983-1984 The Return of the Condor Heroes (TV Series)
Fung Mak-fung
- Episode #1.50 (1984) ... Fung Mak-fung
- Episode #1.49 (1984) ... Fung Mak-fung
- Episode #1.48 (1984) ... Fung Mak-fung
- Episode #1.47 (1984) ... Fung Mak-fung
- Episode #1.46 (1984) ... Fung Mak-fung
 1983 Health Warning
The Master
 1983 The Champions
Tong's Uncle
 1983 Mad Mad 83
 1983 Wu ye lan hua
 1983 Duel to the Death
 1982 The Miracle Fighters
Ko Hung
 1981 Fen ku lou
 1980 Little Rascals of Kung Fu
Master Fu Chang (as Hsiung Kao)
 1980 The Jade Fox
 1980 The Sword
Ching Ti-yi
 1980 San mao liu lang ji
Mr. Chu
 1980 We're Going to Eat You
Chief (as Hung Gao)
 1980 The Master Strikes
Black Skeleton
 1979 Jin yi wei
 1979 Monkey Fist, Floating Snake (as Eddy Ko Hung)
 1979 The Butterfly Murders
Guo, 'The Magic Fire'
 1979 The Art of War by Sun Tzu (as Hung Kao)
 1979 Sleeping Fist
 1979 Law Don
 1978 The Avenging Eagle
Wan Da
 1975 Chu jia ren
 1975 Gu huo nu guang gun cai (as Lin Shun)
 1975 Nu tao fan
Chang Chen-Feng
 1975 Hou sheng (as Shen Lin)
 1974 Fist of Fury in China (as Eddy Kao-Hung)
 1973 The Angry Dragon
Uncle Yi (as Shun Lin)
 1973 Thunderbolt
 1973 Shuang long chu hai (as Lin Shen)
 1973 Gan jin sha jue (as Lin Shen)
 1973 Knight Errant
Wan Hsiung (as Kao Hung)
 1973 Kung Fu Cops
 1972 Shi hou
 1972 The Bold Brothers
Jou Er-Hu
 1972 Wu hu cui hua
 1972 The Bloody Fight
Chiang Yen-nan
 1971 Gui liu xing
 1971 Story of Thirty Six Killers
Chao Wei (as Hsiung Kao)
 1970 The Mad Bar (as Shum Lam)
 1970 Xue fu xin chao
Ko Hung (as Shun Lin)
 1969 Jun zi jian
Top Fighter 1 (as Shum Lam)
 1969 Hong deng lu deng
Show Show Stunts (1 credit)
Show Show Self (2 credits)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Hung Gao | Eddy Ko Hung | Kao Hung | Ko Hung | Hsiung Kao | Hung Kao | Eddy Kao-Hung | Edward Ko | Hung Ko | Hsiung Kuo | Shum Lam | Shen Lin | Shun Lin | Lin Shen | Lin Shun

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed