Eduard Franz Poster

Other Works

  • Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • Cafe Crown (1942). Comedy. Written by Hy Kraft. Directed by Elia Kazan. Cort Theatre: 23 Jan 1942- 23 May 1942 (141 performances). Cast: Morris Carnovsky (as "David Cole"), Sam Jaffe (as "Hymie"), Jay Adler, Whit Bissell (as "Walter"), John Brone, Solen Burry, Jed Cogut, Eduard Franz, Michael Gorrin, Frank Gould, Mizzi Hajos [credited as Mitzi Hajos/final Broadway role], Tom Jordan, Robert Leonard, Mary Mason, Paula Miller, Daniel Ocko, George Petrie, Lou Polan, Abraham J. Spelvin, Margaret Waller, Sam Wanamaker (as "Lester Freed"), Alfred White, Mervin Williams. Produced by Carly Wharton and Martin Gabel.
  • The Big Two (1947). Comedy. Written by Leslie Bush-Fekete and Maria Fagyas. Scenic Design by Jo Mielziner. Costume Design by Bianca Stroock. Lighting Design by Jo Mielziner. Directed by Robert Montgomery. Booth Theatre: 8 Jan 1947- 25 Jan 1947 (21 performances). Cast: John Banner (as "Wirth"), Martin Berliner, Charles Boaz (as "Russian Soldier"), Felix Bressart (as "Platschek"), Kenneth Dobbs, Philip Dorn (as "Captain Nicholai Mosgovoy"), Olga Fabian (as "Fraulein Berger"), Eduard Franz (as "Meissl"), Marc Hamilton, E.A. Krumschmidt, Fred Lorenz-Inger, Phil Miller, Jack Palance (as "Russian Soldier") [credited as Walter J. Palance], Wauna Paul, Zita Rieth, Robert Scott, Mischa Tonken, Claire Trevor (as "Danielle Forbes"). Produced by Elliott Nugent and Robert Montgomery. Produced by arrangement with David Bramson.
  • Home of the Brave (1945).
  • The Egghead (1957). Drama. Written by Molly Day Thatcher. Scenic Design by Richard Sylbert [earliest Broadway credit]. Directed by Hume Cronyn. Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 9 Oct 1957- 26 Oct 1957 (21 performances). Cast: Karl Malden (as "Hank Parson"), Eduard Franz (as "Gottfried Roth"), Phyllis Love (as "Sally Parson"), Biff McGuire (as "Martin Donahue"), Ruth Attaway (as "Essie"), Kevin Drohan (as "Jackie Parson"), Graham Jarvis (as "Finney"), Nicholas Pryor (as "Roger Parson"), Lloyd Richards (as "Perry Hall"), Richard Robbins (as "Harvey Robbins"), Helen Shields (as "Madeline Robbins"), Marion Sweet (as "Annie Grierson"). Produced by Hope Abelson.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page