No photo available. Represent Adela Escartín? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 8,276,806 this week

Adela Escartín (1913–2010)

Adela Escartín was born on October 26, 1913 in Santa María de Guía, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain. She was an actress, known for Altar mayor (1944), Curro Jiménez (1976) and Adventure (1944). She died in August 2010 in Madrid, Spain. See full bio »


(age 96) in Madrid, Spain

Upcoming Horror Films in 2021

Our editors have rounded up their most anticipated horror movies of the year.

See the list

The Rise of Zendaya

From a singing and dancing Disney Channel star in "Shake It Up" to lead roles in The Greatest Showman and HBO's "Euphoria," IMDb takes a look at Zendaya's rise to fame.

Watch the video

Around The Web


Provided by Taboola

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Adela Escartín's work have you seen?

Known For

Altar mayor Leandra
Curro Jiménez Actress
Adventure Hija del alcalde
La decisión Actress


Hide Hide Show Show Actress (18 credits)
 1981 Teatro estudio (TV Series)
- Desdichas de la fortuna (1981) ... Teodora
 1981 La marquesa Rosalinda (TV Movie)
 1977 Curro Jiménez (TV Series)
- El campeón de Almería (1977) ... (as Adela Escartin)
 1973-1977 Novela (TV Series)
Sra. Vauquer / Doña Rosita / Madrastra de Alicia / ...
- Papá Goriot XX (1976) ... Sra. Vauquer (as Adela Escartin)
- Papá Goriot XIX (1976) ... Sra. Vauquer (as Adela Escartin)
- Papá Goriot XVI (1976) ... Sra. Vauquer (as Adela Escartin)
- Papá Goriot XV (1976) ... Sra. Vauquer (as Adela Escartin)
 1977 La señora García se confiesa (TV Series)
Echadora de cartas
- El accidente (1977) ... Echadora de cartas (as Adela Escartin)
 1976 The Man Who Knew Love
 1976 Cuentos y leyendas (TV Series)
La Bruja
- Desde mi celda (1976) ... La Bruja (as Adela Escartin)
 1975 The Book of Good Love
Doña Rama
 1974 Los libros (TV Series)
- Cuentos de la Alhambra (1974) ... (as Adela Escartin)
 1972-1974 Hora once (TV Series)
- El incongruente (1974)
- Flores tardías (1972)
 1973 Otoño romántico (TV Series)
 1973 Flower of Holiness
 1972 Teatro de siempre (TV Series)
 1965 Crónica cubana
Ines Labrador
 1964 La decisión
 1944 Adventure
Hija del alcalde
 1944 Altar mayor

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Adela Escartin


5' 2" (1.57 m)

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed