Academy Awards, USA

1965 Winner
Best Writing, Screenplay Based on Material from Another Medium
Becket (1964)
1953 Nominee
Best Writing, Motion Picture Story
The Sniper (1952)
Shared with:
1951 Winner
Best Writing, Motion Picture Story
Panic in the Streets (1950)
Shared with:

Primetime Emmy Awards

1975 Nominee
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Writing in a Special Program - Drama or Comedy - Adaptation
QB VII (1974)
For parts I and II.

BAFTA Awards

1965 Nominee
BAFTA Film Award
Best British Screenplay
Becket (1964)

Edgar Allan Poe Awards

1978 Nominee
Best Television Feature or Miniseries
Contract on Cherry Street (1977)
1969 Nominee
Best Motion Picture
The Boston Strangler (1968)

New York Film Critics Circle Awards

1964 Nominee
Best Screenplay
Becket (1964)

Western Heritage Awards

1972 Winner
Bronze Wrangler
Theatrical Motion Picture
Jeremiah Johnson (1972)
Shared with:

Writers Guild of America, USA

1987 Winner
WGA Award (TV)
Adapted Long Form
Peter the Great (1986)
1978 Winner
Laurel Award for Screen Writing Achievement
1976 Nominee
WGA Award (Screen)
Best Drama Adapted from Another Medium
The Man in the Glass Booth (1975)
1965 Winner
WGA Award (Screen)
Best Written American Drama
Becket (1964)

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed