Eric Idle Poster

Other Works

  • (comedy play) "Pass the Butler".
  • Wrote and composed songs for the children's book "The Adventures of the Owl and the Pussycat."
  • TV Commercial for Drug Awarness Ads (1998)
  • Wrote and performs theme song for UK comedy series "One Foot In The Grave."
  • Seussical (2000). Musical comedy. Book by Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. Music by Stephen Flaherty. Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens. Conceived by Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty and Eric Idle. Based on the works of Dr. Seuss. Music orchestrated by Doug Besterman. Musical Director: David Holcenberg. Dance arrangements by David Chase. Vocal arrangements by Stephen Flaherty. Choreographed by Kathleen Marshall. Associate Director: Stafford Arima. Associate Choreographer: Robert Ashford and Joey Pizzi. Directed by Rob Marshall. Richard Rodgers Theatre: 30 Nov 2000- 20 May 2001 (198 performances + 34 previews that began on 1 Nov 2000). Cast: Kevin Chamberlin (as "Horton the Elephant"), Anthony Blair Hall (as "JoJo"), Janine LaManna (as "Gertrude McFuzz"), Michele Pawk (as "Mayzie LaBird"), David Shiner (as "The Cat in the Hat") [from 1 Nov 2000- 11 Mar 2001], Eric Devine (as "General Genghis Kahn Schmitz"), Eddie Korbich (as "Grandpa Who"), Alice Playten (as "Mrs. Mayor"), Sharon Wilkins (as "Sour Kangaroo"), Stuart Zagnit (as "The Mayor of Whoville"), Joyce Chittick (as "Cat's Helper/Ensemble"), Jennifer Cody (as "Cat's Helper/Ensemble"), Eric Devine (as "Ensemble"), Natascia A. Díaz (as "Bird Girl/Ensemble"), David Engel (as "Wickersham Brother/Ensemble"), Sara Gettelfinger (as "Bird Girl/Ensemble"), Justin Greer (as "Cat's Helper/Ensemble"), Ann Harada (as "Marshal of the Court/Ensemble"), Catrice Joseph-Hart [credited as Catrice Joseph] (as "Bird Girl/Ensemble"), Andrew Keenan-Bolger (as "JoJo Alternate"), Eddie Korbich (as "Ensemble"), Mary Ann Lamb (as "Cat's Helper/Ensemble"), Darren Lee (as "Cat's Helper/Vlad Vladikoff/Ensemble"), Monique L. Midgette (as "Grandma Who/Ensemble"), Casey Nicholaw (as "Ensemble"), Tom Plotkin (as "Wickersham Brother/Ensemble"), Devin Richards (as "Judge Yertle the Turtle/Ensemble"), William Ryall (as "The Grinch/Ensemble"), Jerome Vivona (as "Cat's Helper/Ensemble"), Sharon Wilkins (as "Ensemble"), Eric Jordan Young (as "Wickersham Brother/Ensemble"). Swings: Shaun Amyot, Jenny Hill, Michelle Kittrell, David Lowenstein. Standby: Bryan Batt (as "The Cat in the Hat"). Understudies: Shaun Amyot (as "Cat's Helper/Vlad Vladikoff/Wickersham Brother"), Sara Gettelfinger (as "Mayzie LaBird"), Ann Harada (as "Mrs. Mayor"), Jenny Hill (as "Bird Girl/Cat's Helper/Gertrude McFuzz/Marshal of the Court"), Catrice Joseph (as "Sour Kangaroo"), Michelle Kittrell (as "Bird Girl/Cat's Helper"), David Lowenstein (as "Cat's Helper/Judge Yertle the Turtle/The Grinch/Wickersham Brother"), Monique Midgette (as "Sour Kangaroo"), Casey Nicholaw (as "Horton the Elephant/The Mayor of Whoville"), William Ryall (as "General Genghis Kahn Schmitz"), Eric Jordan Young (as "The Cat in the Hat"). Produced by SFX Theatrical Group, Barry & Fran Weissler and Universal Studios. Produced in association with Kardana-Swinsky Productions, Hal Luftig and Michael Watt.
  • Is Dr. Nigel Channing in two attractions at EPCOT in Walt Disney World: Honey, I Shrunk the Audience and Journey Into Your Imagination With Figment.
  • TV commercial for Desex and the City (2005)
  • Occasional writer for the BBC Radio comedy series "I'm Sorry I'll Read That Again".
  • FCC Song (available for web download).
  • Music video for The Traveling Wilburys' "Wilbury Twist."
  • Appears as Dr.Nigel Channing in the "Honey I Shrunk The Audience" attraction at Disneyland.
  • Can be heard as one of the radio announcers,in the line queue,for "The Jungle Boat Cruise" attraction at Disneyland.
  • Can be heard in the "Indiana Jones Adventure" attraction at Disneyland,when a rope is pulled at the well in the queue.
  • Voice for several Aquafina Water commercials.
  • Wrote the musical Spamalot
  • (2013-2014 Season) John Du Prez and his musical, "Monty Python's Spamalot," was performed at the Nightblue Performing Arts Theatre in Chicago, Illinois with Greg Foster and Katie Miller in the cast. David E. Waters was director. Kelsey Overberg and Christopher Pazdernik was choreographers.
  • (2006) John Du Prez and his musical, "Spamalot," was performed at the Palace Theatre in London, England with Tim Curry, Christopher Sieber, David Birrell, Tom Goodman-Hill, Robert Hands, Darren Southworth, Tony Timberlake, and Hannah Waddingham in the cast. Mike Nicholas was director.
  • (July 7 to September 6, 2009) Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Terry Jones, Michael Palin and he wrote the original screenplay for the musical, "Monty Python's Spamalot," was performed at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles, California. He wrote the book and lyrics. John Du Prez and he were composers. Casey Nicholaw was director. Mike Nichols was director. Tim Hatley was scenic designer.
  • (2015-2016 season) His musical, "Monty Python's Spamalot," was performed at the Theater at the Center in Chicago, Illinois with Sean Fortunato (Sir Lancelot and others) in the cast.

See also

Biography |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites |  Contact Info

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed