The Halcyon (TV Series 2017– ) Poster

(2017– )

Episode List


Season 1

2 Jan. 2017
Episode #1.1
May 1940:- At the Halcyon hotel in London discreet manager Richard Garland turns a blind eye when the promiscuous owner Lord Hamilton smuggles in his flighty mistress Charity Lambert to sit in on a secret meeting of the appeasement party. When his wife Lady Hamilton arrives unexpectedly Richard and his receptionist daughter Emma, assisted by housekeeper Lilian and porter Feldman, act quickly to prevent her from catching the couple together. Emma is mutually attracted to RAF pilot Freddie, the Hamiltons' elder son who turns up with researcher brother Toby but Betsey, ...
9 Jan. 2017
Episode #1.2
Following his suicide Hamilton's funeral takes place with Richard barring Charity from attending. . The bitter widow demands a reluctant Freddie runs the hotel and dismiss Richard, whom she blames for recent events. However Freddie recognizes Richard's skill as manager and, having reconciled with Toby given their mutual hatred of their father, refuses. Bigoted chef Parry openly bullies Austrian refugee Max Klein, the new kitchen porter, confusing him with a German, whilst O'Hara redeems himself by giving a rousing speech to the guests and helping Richard prevent ...
16 Jan. 2017
Episode #1.3
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page