Death Comes to Pemberley (TV Mini-Series 2013– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

26 Oct. 2014
Episode #1.1
Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet are now married with a son and prepare to host their annual ball at their country mansion Pemberley. Among the guests are upright Colonel Fitzwilliam and young radical lawyer Henry Alveston, both love rivals for Darcy's sister Georgiana. Whilst walking in the woods Elizabeth sees a mysterious woman, said to be local ghost Mrs Riley but this is forgotten as she welcomes her guests, including her parents. Younger sister Lydia and her feckless husband Wickham have not been invited but Lydia makes a dramatic entrance, announcing that Wickham has...
27 Dec. 2013
Episode #1.2
Wickham is visited in jail by Fitzwilliam, who has his own reason for keeping quiet although Fitzwilliam has an alibi for the murder as he was publicly seen in the company of one of his soldiers' widow. Elizabeth assures the staff that they have nothing to fear - whilst cancelling the ball - but is intrigued by fragments of a torn letter whose writer sought to meet Darcy in the woods. She tells Hardcastle she saw the woman believed to be the ghost in the woods but was certain she was mortal. Later she comes upon a grave in the woods and is told it belongs to the ...
2 Nov. 2014
Episode #1.3
Things look very bad for Wickham as Hardcastle learns that he fathered Louisa's baby. Meanwhile Louisa tells Elizabeth that Denny was arranging for her to have the baby adopted by the woman seen in the woods - although Louisa refused - and that Fitzwilliam was listening to them. Wickham goes for trial, defended by Alveston - who will later marry Georgina. To the horror of snobbish patroness Lady Catherine De Burgh Darcy goes to give evidence for Wickham, seeing the woman from the woods, who he recognizes as Wickham's sister. The jury return a guilty verdict but ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page