No Fire Zone: The Killing Fields of Sri Lanka (2013) Poster

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Callum Macrae

Cast (in credits order)  

Narrator (voice)
Bashana Abeywardene ...
Himself, author
Vany Viji ...
Herself, war crime eyewitness
Benjamin Dix ...
Himself - former United Nations staff member in Sri Lanka
Isaippriya ...
Herself, Tamil TV news anchor (archive footage)
Mahinda Rajapaksa ...
Himself, president, Sri Lanka (archive footage)
Gordon Weiss ...
Himself - United Nations press liaison in Colombo 2006-2009
Peter Mackay ...
Himself, former staff member, United Nations Peacekeeping
Udaya Nanayakkara ...
Himself, Sri Lankan general (archive footage)
Shivendra Silva ...
Himself, Sri Lankan general
John Holmes ...
Himself - former United Nations Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs
Ramesh ...
Himself - senior commander, Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (archive footage)
Derrick Pounder ...
Himself - professor of forensic medicine, University of Dundee
William Schabas ...
Himself, professor of international law, Middlesex University
Srinath Perera ...
Himself, lawyer (archive footage)
Create a character page for: ?

Produced by 

Zoe Sale ... producer

Music by 

Wayne Roberts ... (original music by)

Cinematography by 

Vaughan Matthews ... director of photography

Film Editing by 

Charlie Hawryliw
Michael Nollet ... (edited by)

Sound Department 

Bob Jackson ... re-recording mixer
Lucy Johnstone Mitchell ... dubbing editor (as Lucy Johnstone)
Mary Walsh ... dubbing editor

Camera and Electrical Department 

Giles Andrews ... assistant camera
Sean Mulcahy ... camera operator

Editorial Department 

Danny Wood ... colorist

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page