The Best Laid Plans (TV Mini-Series 2014) Poster

(2014 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

5 Jan. 2014
Here's the Deal
Daniel Addison, head speech writer for the Leader of the Opposition catches his girlfriend and her boss in flagrante delicto so decides to return to academe. But his freedom comes with a price.
6 Jan. 2014
Running to Lose
Now that Daniel and Angus have made their deal for Angus to run as the "losing" candidate in Cumberland-Prescott with basically the bare minimum of campaign materials and Angus doing no direct campaigning at all while Daniel takes over teaching the English class to Engineering students who have no interest or aptitude in English, each now has to follow through with their end of the deal. However, they are more interested in getting their end of the bargain with little interest in the other's plight. Daniel demonstrates his lack of interest in the class by continually ...
13 Jan. 2014
Raise a Little Hell
George Quimby is on the campaign trail creating one disaster after another. The 2Petes produce a campaign video for Angus. Daniel continues with his web of deceit and forgets his first date with Lindsay.
20 Jan. 2014
You Had an Option, Sir
Daniel begs forgiveness from Lindsay. Quimby prepares for the debates. The Angus campaign is in full swing at the Seniors Home. Eric Cameron is caught in a compromising situation.
27 Jan. 2014
Going Brogue
The Quimby team is thrilled with Daniel who continues his own damage control plan for Cameron, impressing Lindsay and adding to his guilt. Angus disappears and the campaign team discovers Daniel's deception.
3 Feb. 2014
Just Watch Me
Election time. Daniel confesses to Muriel, Lindsay and the campaign team. Angus concludes his celebrations, with promises and returns home to unexpected news.

 Season 1  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page