Shakespeare Uncovered (TV Mini-Series 2012) Poster

(2012 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

25 Jan. 2013
The Comedies with Joely Richardson
Joely Richardson investigates (with her mother Vanessa Redgrave) the legacy of these two brilliant cross-dressing comedies and the great comic and romantic heroines created by Shakespeare in two perennially popular plays.
25 Jan. 2013
'Macbeth' with Ethan Hawke
Ethan Hawke invites viewers to join him in his quest to play Shakespeare's murderous Thane of Cawdor by uncovering the true story that served as inspiration, immersing himself in some of the most memorable and innovative productions and discovering Shakespeare's extraordinary insights into the criminal mind.
1 Feb. 2013
'Richard II' with Derek Jacobi
In returning to the role of a deposed monarch whose crown is taken from him, Derek Jacobi takes a 360-degree view of this great political thriller whose title character he played more than 30 years ago.
8 Feb. 2013
The Tempest with Trevor Nunn
Travel with director Trevor Nunn through the magical, mysterious world of the Bard's last complete play.
7 Jul. 2012
Henry IV Parts 1 and 2, Henry V
Join Jeremy Irons as he uncovers the enduring appeal of Shakespeare's "history plays."
8 Feb. 2013
Meet with David Tennant and fellow Hamlets who compare notes on the challenge of playing the iconic role.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page