Life of Crime (TV Mini-Series 2013) Poster

(2013 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

10 May 2013
Episode #1.1
1985: WPC Denise Woods starts work at Brixton police station and immediately encounters sexism and hostility from piggish DCI Ferguson. One friendly face is DS Ray Deans,with whom Denise teams up to investigate the rape and murder of teen-aged Amy Reid,a girl Denise befriended after a disturbance at the Subotica club and who told Denise her father Paul disapproved of her dating black men. Ferguson is keen to arrest Paul Reid but Denise learns from Amy's friend Ellen that Amy left in a car with the club's DJ. When Denise and Ray visit the club they find bouncer Mike ...
17 May 2013
Episode #1.2
In 1997 Denise is now a detective inspector and married to Ray with a daughter Charlotte. She is investigating the rape and murder of Lauren Hinds but when DNA on Lauren is cross-checked it matches unknown samples found on Amy Reid twelve years earlier. This enables Holland's solicitor to push for an unsafe conviction and the man is released.Denise then has to admit to Ray that she planted evidence on Holland as she was convinced he killed Amy and wanted a conviction at any cost. Another night club bouncer is arrested for killing Lauren but he is impotent and could ...
24 May 2013
Episode #1.3
Denise,her rank restored and about to interview for superintendent,reacts badly when ex-husband Ray tells her that Charlotte is pregnant and throws herself into investigating the murder of Joanna Andrews. To her surprise she finds DNA connected to Mike Holland and discovers from CCTV footage that he was in a van near the murder scene. She works out that there was another man with him at the gig Joanna attended,justifying her view that all three of the murders over the years involved an accomplice. Denise's protégée DC Jay Tomlin offers herself as bait at the club ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page