Blackout (TV Mini-Series 2012– ) Poster

(I) (2012– )

Episode List


Season 1

22 Oct. 2012
Episode #1.1
Alcoholic,corrupt councillor Daniel Demoys annoys wife Alex when he leaves a family gathering to pull off a dirty deal with builder Henry Pulis in an alley,having first had sex with club hostess Sylvie. Next day he wakes up covered in blood with no recall of the night's events and learns that Pulis has been killed. He approaches his sister,solicitor Lucy,for help and becomes a hero by disarming a gunman out to murder of one of her clients who has named drug pushers on his estate,getting injured in the process. Political fixer Jerry Durran suggests that,as a local hero...
29 Oct. 2012
Episode #1.2
Now elected mayor Daniel determines to make reforms in the public interest,forming a workers' cooperative for council employees. Frank Watson,a drunk present at Daniel's row with Pulis,and the chief murder suspect, is found dead,an apparent suicide but Bevan is not convinced of his guilt. Alex is sent an envelope containing Pulis's wallet,forcing Daniel to admit everything. They suspect a conspiracy. Pulis's daughter Ruth tells Daniel she believes her father was involved in corrupt dealings,especially after the theft of his computer,as he was working with the Danto ...
5 Nov. 2012
Episode #1.3
Jerry Durrans tells Daniel he knows his dark secret and it will be held against him and his family threatened unless he gives the public services tender to Danto,who financed his election campaign. Daniel tells a disappointed Ruth he is giving Danto the work,causing her to research into the night of his black-out. Fearing for their safety he sends Alex and the children away and breaks up with Sylvie. A meeting with the severely injured Bevan alerts Daniel to a conspiracy involving Durrans and another policeman,who tried to kill him when he stumbled upon it. ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page