IMDb > "Saturday Night Live" Josh Brolin/Gotye (2012)

"Saturday Night Live" Josh Brolin/Gotye (2012)

« Prev | 723 of 810 Episodes | Next »

Saturday Night Live: Season 37: Episode 19 -- America's premier sketch-comedy show returns for its 37th season LIVE from Studio 8H in New York City.  This season, the cast includes Fred Armisen, Abby Elliott, Bill Hader, Seth Meyers, Bobby Moynihan, Nasim Pedrad, Andy Samberg, Jason Sudeikis, Kenan Thompson, Kristen Wiig, featuring Vanessa Bayer, Taran Killam, Kate McKinnon, and Jay Pharoah.  Check out these selected sketches and segments from each of this season's episodes, so you can make every night a Saturday Night.


User Rating:
6.9/10   100 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Seth Meyers (head writer)
James Anderson (writer)
Original Air Date:
14 April 2012 (Season 37, Episode 19)
America's premier sketch-comedy show returns for its 37th season LIVE from Studio 8H in New York City... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Fred Armisen ... Garth / Ice-T / Various

Abby Elliott ... Ke$ha / Various

Bill Hader ... Rick Perry / Various

Seth Meyers ... Weekend Update Anchor

Bobby Moynihan ... Newt Gingrich / George R. R. Martin / Various

Nasim Pedrad ... Kim Kardashian / Various

Andy Samberg ... Rick Santorum / Andy Lewis / 'Weird Al' Yankovic / Various

Jason Sudeikis ... Mitt Romney / Various

Kenan Thompson ... Herman Cain / Steve Kane / Tay Zonday / Various

Kristen Wiig ... Michele Bachmann / Kat / Various

Vanessa Bayer ... Vice-Principal / Various

Taran Killam ... Kit Harington / Piers Morgan / Various

Kate McKinnon ... Various

Jay Pharoah ... Jay-Z / Principal Daniel Frye / Kanye West / Various

Gotye ... Himself - Musical Guest

Josh Brolin ... Himself - Host / Ozzie Guillén / Various
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Wally Feresten ... Himself (uncredited)
Kimbra ... Herself - Musical Guest (uncredited)

Lorne Michaels ... Himself (uncredited)

Don Pardo ... Himself - Announcer (voice) (uncredited)
John Solomon ... Director (uncredited)

Steven Spielberg ... Himself (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Don Roy King 
Jake Szymanski (segment "Gotye Backstage")
Jorma Taccone (segment "Laser Cats 7")
Rhys Thomas (segments "Game of Thrones")
Writing credits
Seth Meyers (head writer)

James Anderson (writer) &
James Downey (writer) &
Jessica Conrad (writer) &
Steve Higgins (writer) &
Zach Kanin (writer) &
Chris Kelly (writer) &
Erik Kenward (writer) &
Rob Klein (writer) &
Lorne Michaels (writer) &
John Mulaney (writer) &
Christine Nangle (writer) &
Michael Patrick O'Brien (writer) &
Marika Sawyer (writer) &
Sarah Schneider (writer) &
Pete Schultz (writer) &
John Solomon (writer) &
Kent Sublette (writer)

Jorma Taccone (additional sketch)

Alex Baze (segment "Weekend Updatde")

Bryan H. Tucker  supervising writer

Produced by
Alex Baze .... producer (segment "Weekend Update")
Steve Higgins .... producer
Erik Kenward .... producer
John Mulaney .... producer
Adam Nicely .... associate producer
Film Editing by
Jason Watkins 
Makeup Department
Vanessa Elese .... makeup artist
Dierdre Harris .... wig maker
Cassandra Keating .... makeup artist
Brenna McGuire .... makeup artist
Katherine O'Donnell .... makeup artist
Bettie O. Rogers .... department head hairstylist
Cara Hannah Sullivan .... hair stylist
Inga Thrasher .... hair stylist
Joseph Whitmeyer .... hair stylist (Kristen Wiig)
Art Department
Judyta Rozycka .... scenic artist
Diana Shaller .... scenic artist (20012 - 2014)
Camera and Electrical Department
Mike Baldassari .... theatrical lighting designer
Sean Sheridan .... gaffer
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Celina Ferencz .... wardrobe (2012)
Matthew Hemesath .... costumer
Paolo Nieddu .... assistant costume designer
Jeriana San Juan .... assistant costume designer
Mitchell Travers .... assistant costume designer
Editorial Department
Kelly Lyon .... film editor (as Kelly Brickner)
Music Department
Daniel Nielsen .... composer: additional music
Other crew
Melanie Bogin .... production assistant
Jaime D'Aquino .... teleprompter operator (as Jaime Segschneider)
Danielle Flora .... choreographer
Colin Jost .... writing supervisor
Jeannette Sarpola .... first assistant accountant
Alix Sternberg .... script coordinator
Bryan H. Tucker .... writing supervisor
Christopher Voss .... production coordinator
Grace Bleiweis .... intern (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Lorne Michaels  creator

Additional Details

39 min

Did You Know?

Admiral Spaceship:Catch me if you can, the Terminal!
See more »
Movie Connections:
References The Hunger Games (2012)See more »
Eyes Wide OpenSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Saturday Night Live" (1975)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.