IMDb > "The Fall" Darkness Visible (2013)

"The Fall" Darkness Visible (2013)

« Prev | 2 of 17 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.1/10   769 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Allan Cubitt (created by)
Allan Cubitt (written by)
View company contact information for Darkness Visible on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
19 May 2013 (Season 1, Episode 2)
Having killed Sarah, Spector ritually bathes her and paints her nails, snips off a lock of her hair and takes a necklace... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Jakob Verbruggen 
Writing credits
Allan Cubitt (created by)

Allan Cubitt (written by)

Produced by
Allan Cubitt .... executive producer
Fergus Haycock .... co-producer
Patrick Irwin .... executive producer
Gub Neal .... producer
Julian Stevens .... producer
Justin Thomson .... executive producer (as Justin Thomson-Glover)
Stephen Wright .... executive producer: BBC
Kok-yee Yau .... co-producer
Cinematography by
Ruairí O'Brien  (as Ruairi O'Brien)
Film Editing by
Steve Singleton 
Casting by
Maureen Duff 
Carla Stronge  (as Carla Mercer)
Production Design by
Tom McCullagh (series production designer)
Art Direction by
Gillian Devenney 
Costume Design by
Maggie Donnelly (series costume designer)
Makeup Department
Audrey Doyle .... additional makeup artist
Deborah McCarthy .... hair stylist
Eimer O'Hare .... makeup artist
Pamela Smyth .... hair & make up designer
Production Management
Beewan Athwal .... post-production supervisor
Carol Moorhead .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Dafydd Arwyn Jones .... first assistant director
Chris McCormick .... trainee assistant director
Alison Whearty .... assistant director: extras
Art Department
Jim Barr .... stand by props (as James Barr)
Kevin Fraser .... head painter
Catherine MacFerran .... assistant prop buyer
Grace Margaret McGowan .... art department trainee
Laura Ng .... standby art director
Brendan Rankin .... draughtsman
Sound Department
James M.H. Atkinson .... sound assistant
Wayne Brooks .... dialogue editor
Pietro Dalmasso .... supervising sound editor
Sue Harding .... foley artist
Ronan Hill .... production sound mixer
Paul Maynes .... adr recordist
Will McConnell .... adr recordist
Rowena Wilkinson .... foley artist
Special Effects by
Nick Morton .... special effects supervisor
Donal O'Farrell .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Ryan Douglas .... camera trainee
Andy Gardner .... first assistant camera: "b" camera
Eric Greenberg .... first assistant camera: "a" camera
David Grennan .... camera operator: "a" camera, second unit additional photography
Steffan Hill .... still photographer
Daire Mac an t-Saoir .... "a" camera second assistant camera
Ian Marrs .... digital imaging technician
Davey Mayes .... generator operator (as Davie Mayes)
Davey Mayes .... generator operator/electrician (as Davie Mayes)
Giancarlo McDonnell .... gaffer
Lisa Trinder .... video playback operator
Darren Chesney .... second unit: digital imaging technician (uncredited)
Glenn Wootton .... video assist operator (uncredited)
Casting Department
Lucy Caird .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Nadine Henderson .... costume trainee
Emma O'Loughlin .... costume trainee
Heather Long .... wardrobe supervisor: daily (uncredited)
Editorial Department
Jonathan Fetherston .... on-line editor
Helen Sheridan .... assembly editor
Robert Wright .... dailies coordinator
Location Management
Naomi Liston .... assistant location manager
David McKee .... assistant location manager
Andrew Wilson .... location manager
Music Department
Keefus Ciancia .... composer: theme music
David Holmes .... composer: theme music
Transportation Department
Maurice Brown .... transportation captain
Johnny Crawford .... minibus driver
Brian Fox .... unit driver
Tom Heaney .... minibus driver (as Tom Heany)
Ryan Marshall .... unit driver
Tom McCrea .... driver: cast
Roy McManus .... driver: props truck
Other crew
Ciaran Colton .... script continuity: second unit
Cathy Mooney .... production supervisor
Stacey Quigley .... assistant production coordinator
Anna Quinn .... production assistant
Peter Anderson Studio .... title designer

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Allan Cubitt  creator

Casting by
Nina Gold 
Other crew
Janice Hadlow .... commissioned by
Ben Stephenson .... commissioned by
Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

61 min

Did You Know?

[first lines]
James Olson:DS James Olson. Just after 21:50 hours, a car was stopped in the vicinity of the Falls Road because it was being driven erratically. A search revealed two concealed firearms and a quantity of ammunition. I've reason to believe this man, Terry McInturff, was involved in the murder of Michael Lockwood in the Shankill area earlier this evening.
Police Tech:[demanding his gum] Open your mouth.
Terry McInturff:Fuck you.
James Olson:Empty your mouth.
Terry McInturff:Fuck you.
James Olson:[grabbing him roughly] Spit it out! Spit it out!
See more »
Help MeSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The Fall" (2013)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits External reviews IMDb TV section
IMDb Crime section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.