Coming Soon

In theaters August 22.

»
MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Up 26,244 this week

The Possession of Michael King (2014)

(voting begins after release)

Michael King (Shane Johnson), who doesn't believe in God or the Devil. Following the sudden death of his wife, Michael decides to make his next film about the search for the existence of ... See full summary »

Director:

Writers:

(screenplay), (story), 1 more credit »
0Check in
0Share...

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 516 titles
created 31 Oct 2011
 
a list of 151 titles
created 08 Jan 2013
 
a list of 437 titles
created 7 months ago
 
a list of 262 titles
created 5 months ago
 
list image
a list of 33 titles
created 2 weeks ago
 

Related Items


Connect with IMDb


Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of The Possession of Michael King.

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Completed | See complete list of  »
Updated: 18 July 2012
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Horror

When a student takes on a theology project, he taps into another side that had been hidden away from him.

Director: Scott B. Hansen
Stars: Bill Moseley, Rachel Faulkner, Greg Travis
Soylent (2012)
Short | Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

A man gets revenge on those who have made him feel inferior by stripping them of who they claim to be at their deepest level.

Director: Thea Green
Stars: Bryan Kaplan, Julie McNiven, Kristen Best
The Well (2015)
Mystery | Thriller

A psychological thriller about a young woman trapped at the bottom of a dried out well, who is tormented both by a stranger from outside the well, and by her own psyche, from inside.

Director: Misko Massanyi
Altergeist (2014)
Horror | Sci-Fi | Thriller

King's Ransom Winery is one of the most haunted places in America, with a long history of bizarre suicides. Six ghost hunters have been given the rare opportunity to conduct a paranormal investigation. What they discover terrifies them.

Director: Tedi Sarafian
Stars: Kristina Anapau, Mark Hapka, David Weidoff
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.7/10 X  

A supernatural shockumentary about a demonic presence in a young couple's home in London.

Directors: Andrew Cull, Steve Isles
Stars: Giles Alderson, Francesca Fowler, Paul McGuinness
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8/10 X  

A group of ghost hunters must up their game to compete in the competitive world of paranormal TV shows, leading them to a truly haunted prison with a grisly past that proves to be more than they bargained for.

Director: Andrew P. Jones
Stars: Jeffrey Johnson, Linara Washington, Charley Koontz
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.9/10 X  

A woman begins to suspect that her brother is possessed by a voodoo spirit.

Director: Waris Hussein
Stars: Shirley MacLaine, Perry King, David Elliott
Gallows Hill (2013)
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.2/10 X  

A family are involved in an accident and take refuge in a secluded inn, where they free a girl locked in a basement without knowing she's an ancient evil.

Director: Víctor García
Stars: Peter Facinelli, Sophia Myles, Nathalia Ramos
Romance

In the vein of Little Miss Sunshine and Death at a Funeral, "Death Everlasting" is a blend of quirk and comedy and just the right bit of unfortunate death to connect with a broad audience.

Director: Bruce Mason
Stars: Shane Johnson, Keili Lefkovitz, Rachel Deacon
The Damned (2014)
Horror | Thriller

The story of an average man cursed with a supernatural task, forgiving the sins of those who die around him, but when a homicidal psychopath is killed in his midst, he must decide to "... See full summary »

Director: Brian Eric Johnson
Stars: Danny Trejo, Christina Woods
Horror | Mystery | Thriller

It's Ed and Sarah's first night at their new home - an isolated farmhouse on the Scottish borders. This should be a new beginning away from their stressful London lives. And at first it is;... See full summary »

Director: Simeon Halligan
Stars: Pollyanna McIntosh, Lee Williams, Joanne Mitchell
Billy's Cult (2013)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.2/10 X  

BILLYS CULT takes us into the demented mind of Billy (Donovan Kern), a ruthless killer unlike any other seen before... See full synopsis »

Director: Michael P. Lucas
Stars: Debbie Rochon, Lou Martini Jr., Susan Campanaro
Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
...
Michael King
...
Ellie King
...
Samantha
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
...
Beverly
...
Beth King
...
Augustine
...
Father Gibbons
...
Marsha
...
Mortician
...
The Engineer
...
Waitress
...
Church Assistant
...
Erica Bell
...
Elias
...
Priest
Edit

Storyline

Michael King (Shane Johnson), who doesn't believe in God or the Devil. Following the sudden death of his wife, Michael decides to make his next film about the search for the existence of the supernatural, making himself the center of the experiment - allowing demonologists, necromancers, and various practitioners of the occult to try the deepest and darkest spells and rituals they can find on him - in the hopes that when they fail, he'll once and for all have proof that religion, spiritualism, and the paranormal are nothing more than myth. But something does happen. An evil and horrifying force has taken over Michael King. And it will not let him go. o Summary provided - Michael King (Shane Johnson) doesn't believe in God or The Devil. Following the sudden death of his wife, the documentary filmmaker decides to make his next film about the search for the existence of the supernatural. Michael decides to make himself the center of the experiment - allowing demonologists, necromancers, ... Written by Anonymous

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Horror

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for disturbing and violent content, language, some drug use and sexual material | See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

22 August 2014 (USA)  »

Filming Locations:


Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

1.85 : 1
See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Recent Posts
Trailer Mavors
Discuss The Possession of Michael King (2014) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?