IMDb > Jism 2 (2012) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Jism 2
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Jism 2 More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]
Index 23 reviews in total 

5 out of 6 people found the following review useful:

A childish attempt to fool the viewers by only showing the body beautiful without any soul or content.

2/10
Author: bobbysing from India
23 August 2012

If there is one person in Hindi Film Industry who has skillfully learned the art of how to exploit each new opportunity coming his way for the benefit of his own banner then it has to be none other than Mahesh Bhatt. The man sights a great potential money spinner the moment he sees the famous porn star Sunny Leone featuring in the TV reality show Big Boss, makes arrangements to enter the house personally to offer her a film and superbly starts the publicity campaign of something which was not even there on papers right from inside the big boss house.

Not only that, but in the next few months, he professionally works on the project within a fixed budget, writes the film himself (inspired from Hitchcock's Notorious), gives the direction to her daughter Pooja Bhatt and releases the film with some controversial posters (reportedly inspired/copied from Goa based designer Felix Bandesh's 2008 fashion photo-shoot) on a festival day in India to ensure a great initial.

But on the other hand, as I watched the film, it surprised me a lot with its childish content which had nothing to say at all besides its expected body show from a western porn star. Said to be a Crime-Sex- Thriller, the film has neither got any thrills nor any excitement in its immature storyline only interested in showing you Sunny's bare backs, her steamy kisses and the abrupt sex scenes retained after the cuts ordered by the Censors. So, it was really shocking for me to realize that the film was written by Mahesh Bhatt himself, who had a lot of power in his vision, repeatedly proved by his own masterpieces in the past.

In strong words with JISM 2 both its writer and the director try to make fool of we, the audience as if we are only there to see Sunny Leone without her clothes, locking lips every five minutes. In this context I would like to remind both Pooja Bhatt and Mahesh Bhatt that please don't treat the audience as dumb minded people who would just applaud anything served by you in the name of SEX. Because what you are selling to them for a price in the name of Sunny Leone, a lot more than that is easily available free of cost on a simple click all over the net. So please don't take us as granted every time you make a movie, which in reality is a mere commercial project rather than being a creative expression of a visionary. And as far as direction is concerned Pooja Bhatt should stick to producing films and avoid directing them for the sake of her own banner.

Coming to the performances, only Randeep Hooda seems to be acting in the film to some extent and the rest are all doing their offered jobs as professionals. I have liked Arunoday Singh in all his previous ventures but in this he has really acted in a very awkward style and remains completely unconvincing. Arif Zakaria once again gives a seen before performance which fails to impress and Sunny Leone expectedly relies a lot more on her body than her acting skills which was pretty obvious. But still she manages well in her debut venture with her limited facial expressions and stunning beauty. The girl has got the fire to burn the screen but doesn't get anything to work on from her writer-mentor Mahesh Bhatt. And I seriously doubt that with such an image she would ever get an author backed role in our films.

Honestly speaking, throughout JISM 2 I remained puzzled thinking that can Mahesh Bhatt really write this kind of crap storyline and screenplay? The progression of the film is so lazy and uninteresting that it seriously doesn't seem to be a Bhatt's camp movie from any angle other than its sexual scenes. The absurd writing reaches heights when you suddenly hear a vague mention of Cancer towards its end and also the playing of an old Hindi classic song "Woh Subah Kabhi To Aayegi" without any basic purpose. Unarguably Sunny Leone is sure going to learn a lot of essential lessons from her first film itself about how things actually work in our Hindi Film Industry, where the on screen project comes out to be entirely different from what was being projected in those initial interactive sessions.

As publicized in its promos the Cinematography gracefully adds to the soft-porn feel of the movie along with its OK background score. But another surprise of JISM 2 remains its less inspiring soundtrack despite the presence of Mr. Bhatt, the man with a fine musical ear. Though few songs sound fine as individual tracks but while watching them on the screen in their boring placements, they fail to keep you hooked.

Continuing with Mr. Bhatt's passion for Pakistani music, Rashk, one of the four music directors in the film, simply ruins a fabulous track originally sung by the legendary Noor Jehan and Reshmawith the words, "Na Dil Dendi Bedardi Nu".

Overall, JISM 2 is surely one of the weakest movies from the Bhatt camp and maybe the most silly one too. I recently read that after working in it, Sunny Leone was thinking of leaving the porn industry to pursue a dedicated career in Indian films. But after watching it, I would just like to say to her that, please do watch JISM 2 yourself as a movie, before taking your final decision. Because here you are nothing more than a bold girl who has a rare beauty ready to be canned naked without any hassles and who can easily bring in great initials even for a trash film. Hence, I sincerely doubt anyone would be ever able to see beyond that for Sunny Leone in the present scenario of our films.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Sunny Leone, the only reason to sit through this atrocious movie

3/10
Author: Saad Khan from Pakistan
5 September 2012

Jism 2 – CATCH IT "As I know you'll do in any case" (C) FBI, a Porn Star and a Terrorist, Jism 2 relies on only on these characteristics rather than any story or screenplay. The only thing good about Jism 2 along with its music and stunning locations is Sunny Leone. In the mist of bad story, bad direction and bad performances Sunny Leone still makes you notice her and I think that's her achievement. She has strong screen presence and looks stunning walking around in lingerie. Randeep Hooda is alright but trapped in bad characterization and poor direction. Arunoday Singh as good until he has to speak, scream or show some emotional range. He is especially terrible in emotional scenes. In the end, even though it's a tedious bad movie, you will watch this one for Sunny Leone though let's be clear there is nothing is nothing new in the movie as all was shown in the promos already. Bummer!!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Audience taken for ride for Erotic thriller with Pitiable script, Pathetic direction, Lackluster dialogs

3/10
Author: gbasandani from United Arab Emirates
22 August 2012

Jism already a hot brand was waiting for by another hottie Sunny Leone to create a perfect combination to seduce audience to come to the theater. Arunoday Singh and Randeep Hooda talented duo were to fill the missing ingredient, had the script been written with sincerity to suit roles, characters and theme. Heavy Urdu moralistic dialogs looks out of place and funny from Sunny. She can say the same what Pamela Anderson quoted once "I am not an actress, I don't think I am an actress. I think I have created a brand and a business." A femme fatal Izna (Sunny Leone), is hired by a young chap an intelligence officer, to expose a hardcore criminal who has been involved in assassination of many govt. high ranking officers, ministers and even bombing of innocent people. In the past she had been the inamorata of this criminal and deserted by him. The agency asks her to use her amorous to take out in-depth information of the terrorist organization kept on his computer. Unfortunately everybody have his own justification of doing the things, right or wrong, irrespective of which side of law they are. In the end personal interest get bigger than the principles, and the ethical code one is working for. Life is a game of cards in which heart is never an asset. Heart always takes over the logics of mind. Exquisite locations and scenes are definitely eye soothing with Sunny's assets exposure and romantic scenes. Nice classic songs but you are not watching a classic or an offbeat film and are completely misfit for this kind of a theme. The songs with beat and fast pace are more appropriate for such films.

It is really unfortunate that producer director and story writer of Mahesh Bhatt's caliber, (ultimately it is his blessing, guidance and banner is at stake), can be so myopic and takes audience for ride. Am sure they should have done better homework to en-cash the brands (Sunny n Jism) they were holding and for their future projects. The movie is B (minus) grade.

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 6 people found the following review useful:

not impressive at all

Author: Dr.Abrar khan from INDIA
4 August 2012

awful awful awful please don't waste your time and money on this awful movie other than few songs nothing is there which doesn't make u irritate sunny Leon nowhere looks like a Bollywood actress as she is only a porn actress as far as story is concern its not at all a story its just a money making drama which has been created to make money by putting Leon into cast i wont recommend at all i m really a fan of Bhatt camp but this time i m greatly disappointed i would give 8.5 star in music no doubt but movie is very slow and dialogue are not impressive at all movie was in hype due to sunny Leon but you will not find anything other that what she is made for a very soft porn appearance and i don't think you have to pay that much for watching that kind of thing camera work is good as usual for a Bhatt camp production Randeep Hooda looks good but couldn't beat John in JISM 1 looks like movie was made in hurry even emotional scenes seems to make u laugh which is really a failure for a film maker Puja bhatt has already announced JISM 3 but i thing they will hire a few more porn star as well as a male porn star in JISM 3

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

what's going on?

Author: rightwingisevil from United States
26 October 2012

i never thought that Hindi movie could be this bad, dude. how dare you can fool us with such a joking movie, dude?! the screenplay was a joke, the acting of all the participants were nobody but some funny males and one big porn star, sunny leone! the only thing that this hollow pretentious film didn't show us was the complete naked body of sunny leone, the penetrations from all the openings of her body. the screenplay was like written by a junior high school student. the scenario was so laughable and elementary, the plot so ridiculous. it's just so hollow and pretentious. the director seemed to be a korean movies lovers, burned a lot of production money on fireworks to make the scenes more colorful and alive, but other than the fireworks in the night sky, the whole movie was just a deadbeat soul-less nothingness. i paid more attention to this movie's settings, such as those exotic and luxurious hotel scenes, those nice furniture and their layout. sunny leone looked just like a woman who overly used her body in porn movies, her figures and her facial features both aging prematurely, she looked more like a cougar instead of young woman.

i laughed out-loud when i read her so-called "bio". it read just like this particular moronic film's screenplay, a hollow and pretentious joke! the guy who wrote her bio was definitely one of the guys who wrote those porno movies screenplays for her. very funny.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

Jism 2 (A)------------Rating: 2/5 AVOID

4/10
Author: yunusitboss
6 August 2012

Jism 2 (A)------------Rating: 2/5 AVOID

*It is an erotic flick which is not a thriller..... *Music was awesome and direction is good and story contains a beautiful dialogues... *Sunny leone is not suitable in Bollywood where as she is best in Porn industry but in this movie her figure/sexy scenes were beautiful...

-Story is not good feels boring but the screenplay is fast.... -Love making scenes are very less and decent with more kisses....

On the whole watch this movie for sunny leone....

Jism 2' is the sequel to the 2003 movie 'Jism' starring Bipasha Basu and John Abraham.

A porn star (Sunny Leone) is hired by a dashing intelligence officer (Arunoday Singh) to become a 'Honey-trap' for a dreaded assassin (Randeep Hooda). In doing so, she not only has to confront her bitter- sweet past, but is also forced to make an impossible choice - one that will put her own life in double jeopardy

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

A poorly made erotic thriller

4/10
Author: Dev Alok from FL
25 September 2012

Watched this movie on DVD yesterday. This movie was dubbed as erotic thriller. The debut movie of Sunny Leone who is of Indian origin and has acted as a porn star in some Hollywood movies that I haven't seen. Indian movies have lately become lot more racy but this movie fell short. This was neither erotic nor thriller. Sunny Leone the star attraction of the movie doesn't know how to act but that was not expected of her either. She looked older than she claims to be. Her still pictures look good but she wasn't erotic in the this movie. Randeep Hooda I thought did fine in whatever he was allowed by directors to do. He was also impressive in Sahib bibi aur gulam. He doesn't have a chocolate face but I think he will do well. Bhatt's direction was poor. Bhatt's films are usually copies of a foreign film but I couldn't figure out which film they copied here. May be they tried to make an original and hence the poor final product. Music is usually good in Bhatt's movie and it was decent for this movie too. I don't remember all the songs now but they sounded good while I watched the movie. I have given it 4 out of 10 stars and I think am being generous!

Was the above review useful to you?

Stupid movie

1/10
Author: Liam Dalquen from Canada
21 May 2014

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

This movie shows how Bollywood is going down a dark path, and is becoming more and more like Hollywood. First off, they hired a freaking porn star to be a central character to the film. Who also plays a porn star in the movie. She's there just to make people get all hyped up, hoping they can see Sunny's tits without having to actually go on a porn website. Then, they add a dumb script about how Sunny was the girlfriend of some terrorist that she's gotta go and get files from that contain all his bad deeds. The police don't think of just getting a warrant or something, or why the dude would just keep his stuff lying around, but whatever, people wanna see Sunny's tits! The dialogue is bland and dull, Sunny is terrible at acting, and Randeep Hooda goes on some next level stuff where he's crazy one second and down in the blues the next. Stupid movie.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

Very ordinary stuff !!!

4/10
Author: v-tushki from India
3 August 2012

Well, this movie has nothing new to offer except the good music. The much awaited entry of Sunny Leoone is the only excitement amongst the crowd but unfortunately this movie fails in all respects. The storyline is like 100 years old and acting wise also movie terribly lacks. You'll feel like sleeping just after the movies passes its half an hour. This movie will be able to gather enough viewers in its first week because of the much anticipated entry of Sunny Leone and apparently this is the only reason why people will go to watch this movie. Else I feel that things could have been much better if this movie was only in the dreams of Pooja Bhatt.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

soft porn+semi love story+fake poster+below average music=Jism 2

4/10
Author: anup-gift from India
3 August 2012

The movie starts with plain quote ""My name is sunny ,I'm a porn star".

The movie background reminds me 1980's french style of taking were it has Scenery locations were chosen with also very limited characters of only 6.The film has very predictable screenplay which seem to be like B grade movie...the director wanted convey the message of " falling prey to wrongly influence people but erotic scenes eaten up the script". It was very loose handled Script.

The story goes like this ....Sunny walks into a pub meets a Ayaan (Arunoday Singh) whom she seduces to have one stand. Then gets she contract for 10crores to get information Kabir (Randeep Hooda) who is assassin and who turns out to be her past lover .She agrees for the deal ..later in end she gets to know that she got struck herself in conspiracy. Finally three protagonist die in the climax (which is rarest feat in Bollywood films)

The smooth going so called love story in first half instantly turns into triangle love story in the second half ("I don't want blame director for this...as Arunoday Singh also need a reason to Smooch Sunny Leone on screen" ). The rest of the movie is predictable with lots of smooches,two piece lingerie and couple of topless screen which will least expected by all the audience from a porn star.

The new-comer and main lead Sunny leone manage to act the complete film with three expression orgasm,fear and crying and keeps on walking in a seductive way throughout the film with all the colors lingerie she had:):)!!!

Pooja bhatt tried maximum to make love has main background of the movie but seemed more like semi-porno by boldness of the characters portrayed in the film ...The writers of the also tried to give best strong flavored senti dialogues in the climax to Randeeps hooda to depict the love towards Sunny but they weren't carried well..The song and music were also below average.

My rating 4/10

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Ratings Awards External reviews
Parents Guide Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history